FROZEN Team Helps Honor Young Filmmakers at Student Academy Awards

FROZEN Team Helps Honor Young Filmmakers at Student Academy Awards

At the 41st Annual Student Academy Awards ceremony, fifteen young filmmakers from around the world received Academy Awards. According to USA Today, the Oscar-winning directing/producing team from Disney's Frozen (Jennifer Lee, Chris Buck and Peter Del Vecho) were there to hand out awards. Awards were also given by actors Adrian Grenier, Nate Parker and Demian Bichir.

Click here to read the full article.

The Student Academy Awards began in 1972 as a means to encourage young filmmakers. Past winners have gone on to have successful careers in the film industry, including John Lasseter, Pete Docter, and Robert Zemeckis.

Check below to see the full list of winners from this year's ceremony:


Gold Medal: Person, Drew Brown, The Art Institute of Jacksonville, Florida

Silver Medal: Oscillate, Daniel Sierra, School of Visual Arts, New York


Gold Medal: Owned, Daniel Clark and Wesley Tippetts, Brigham Young University, Utah Silver Medal: Higher Sky, Teng Cheng, University of Southern California

Bronze Medal: Yamashita, Hayley Foster, Loyola Marymount University, California


Gold Medal: The Apothecary, Helen Hood Scheer, Stanford University

Silver Medal: White Earth, J. Christian Jensen, Stanford University

Bronze Medal: One Child, Zijian Mu, New York University


Gold Medal: Above the Sea, Keola Racela, Columbia University, New York

Silver Medal: Door God, Yulin Liu, New York University

Bronze Medal: Interstate, Camille Stochitch, American Film Institute, California

Foreign Film

Gold Medal: Nocebo, N Lennart Ruff, University of Television and Film Munich, Germany

Silver Medal: Paris on the Water, Hadas Ayalon, Tel Aviv University, Israel

Bronze Medal: Border Patrol, Peter Baumann, The Northern Film School, United Kingdom

Photo Courtesy of AP