VIDEO: Kate Boy's 'The Way We Are' Music Video; Tour to Kick Off 6/6 in NYC

The new song "The Way We Are" from critically acclaimed electro-pop ensemble Kate Boy is available now for digital download. The fresh track, follows the group's January 2013 debut and self-produced EP Northern Lights (IAMSOUNDS Records) which has received high praise. The video for "The Way We Are" is streaming now. Click below to watch!

Kate Boy have confirmed their first U.S. run beginning June 6 in New York City headlining Neon Gold's Pop Shop, in addition to supporting Haim as part of The Governor's Ball Official After-Party. See below for tour routing.

The one part Australian and three parts Swedish group is Kate Akhurst (vocals), Hampus Nordgren, Oskar Engström and Markus Dextegen. In addition to the title track, the EP includes a B-side, "In Your Eyes," as well as two different remixes of the former. The first remix is a collaboration between Swedish solo act Taken By Trees and Los Angeles beat-maker Belief while the second is by the group Superhumanoids, also from Los Angeles. Full track listing below.


1. Northern Lights

2. In Your Eyes

3. Northern Lights (Taken By Trees x Belief Remix)

4. Northern Lights (Superhumanoids Remix)


June 6 New York, NY Santos Party House

June 8 Brooklyn, NY Brooklyn Bowl*

June 9 Toronto, ON Wrong Bar

June 10 Chicago, IL Schubas Tavern

June 11 Los Angeles, CA Echo

June 13 San Francisco, CA Rickshaw Stop

*with Haim

Related Articles View More Music Stories

More Hot Stories For You