Silvana Kane Releases Debut Solo Album, 11/13

La Jardinera, the solo debut from Silvana Kane, out Nov. 13, best known as the vocalist with acclaimed, Juno nominated, Global Pop ensemble Pacifika, is the singer's most personal effort to date. Comprised predominantly of cover songs by her favorite Latin American singers and composers-including Chabuca Granda, Mercedes Sosa and Violeta Parra-Kane has transformed songs of revolt and love into an exquisite collection of stunning ballads.

'La Jardinera means 'the gardener' in feminine,' she says. 'It's a song about a woman who is healing from a love affair by tending to her garden. I find this inspiring because I believe that by caring for the earth we nurture ourselves and our world. The songs all deal with nature and hope; that's the focus of the entire record.'

La Jardinera Tracklisting:
1) Cardo o ceniza
2) Como la cigarra
3) Cruces
4) Duerme negrito
5) La jardinera
6) Yo vendo unos ojos negros
7) Soy pan soy paz soy mas
8) Todo Cambia
9) Yo vengo a ofrecer mi corazo'n
10) Vida llena<