SWINDLE and Kojey Radical Release Video for 'Coming Home'

SWINDLE and Kojey Radical Release Video for 'Coming Home'

Swindle and Kojey Radical have released a new video for "Coming Home". Fronted by Kojey with a comedic flair, he leads a playful tour through its many scene changes, gradually stripping away his different layers of stardom. Swindle, meanwhile, takes his typically low-key approach: tying things together in the background, he makes various cameo appearances throughout, fixing up mic stands and setting the scene.

Watch the video for Swindle & Kojey Radical's "Coming Home" below!

The video is directed by photographer and director Olivia Rose, an award-winning, longtime documentor of UK grime, and the co-creator, with journalist Hattie Collins, of 2016's This Is Grime. She looked to make something that would stand apart from run-of-the-mill promo videos, reflecting the expansive vision behind the track. She says, "'Coming Home' feels like another banger born from Swindle's amazing ability to push the artists he works with in new directions. I'm hoping we've made a video that feels different to the generic UK music promos that get pushed out time and time again."

"Coming Home" is the second single from Swindle's No More Normal project, a celebration of the connections that are formed through shared experience. Bringing extra fanfare is Manchester's party starting brass band Riot Jazz and a lush string section, all coming together to create a lavish backdrop. It follows the success of "Reach the Stars" featuring Andrew Ashong which has been tearing up the UK airwaves.

No More Normal is released on January 25th 2019. Pre-order here.

Swindle - No More Normal

(January 25, 2019 - Brownswood Recordings)

1. What We Do (Feat. Rider Shafique, P Money, D Double E & Daley)

2. Get Paid

3. Drill Work (Feat. Ghetts)

4. Run Up (Feat. Kiko Bun, Knucks, Eva Lazarus & Nubya Garcia)

5. Coming Home (Feat. Kojey Radical)

6. Reach The Stars (Feat. Andrew Ashong)

7. Knowledge (Feat. Eva Lazarus & Kiko Bun)

8. Take It Back (Feat. N*E*R*D Double E)

9. California (Feat. Etta Bond & Kojey Radical)

10. Talk A Lot (Feat. Eva Lazarus)

11. Grateful (Feat. Kojey Radical & Rider Shafique)

Related Articles View More Music Stories

From This Author TV News Desk

Before you go...

Never Miss a Story
Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram