Night Terrors of 1927 to Release Debut Album 'Everything's Coming Up Roses', 1/20

Atlantic recording group Night Terrors of 1927 has announced the release of their debut album. "EVERYTHING'S COMING UP ROSES" arrives at last on January 20th, 2015 (see tracklisting below).

"EVERYTHING'S COMING UP ROSES" is heralded by the new single, "When You Were Mine (Feat. Tegan and Sara)," which has already been hailed by Stereogum as "a gorgeous piece of work." The track's companion video, which also features appearances by Tegan and Sara, premieres today at ( In addition, a remix of the track by Strange Talk is streaming now at

"When You Were Mine (Feat. Tegan and Sara)" is featured alongside three more album tracks on Night Terrors of 1927's recently released "ANYTHING TO ANYONE" EP, available now at all DSPs. The EP is also available in a physical edition complete with bonus acoustic track exclusively via Night Terrors of 1927's official webstore.

Night Terrors of 1927 Blake Sennett (formerly of Rilo Kiley and The Elected) and Jarrod Gorbel (late of The Honorary Title) was greeted with unanimous critical applause from their very start, with SPIN praising late 2013's debut EP, "GUILTY PLEAS," as "darkly cathartic synth-pop" and Neon Gold further commending the EP's premiere single, "Dust and Bones," as "a beautifully orchestrated four and a half minutes of fatalistic bliss." Elsewhere, Pigeons and Planes declared "GUILTY PLEAS" to be "rock for the current moment" while Esquire hailed Sennett and Gorbel for "blatantly, unapologetically swinging for the fences," noting, "bat meets ball in a big way."

Based in Los Angeles, Night Terrors of 1927 has spent considerable time on the road, including headline shows, sold out residencies, national tours alongside fellow Atlantic recording group Fitz & The Tantrums, and performances at such gatherings as New York City's CMJ Music Marathon, Austin's South By Southwest (SXSW), San Francisco's Outside Lands Music & Arts Festival, and Austin's ACL Music Festival.

For additional news and information, please log on to,, (@nto1927),,,, and


"Everything's Coming Up Roses"
(Atlantic Records)
Release Date: January 20th

1. Dust and Bones
2. Running in Place
3. Perfect Day
4. When You Were Mine
5. Novocaine
6. It Would Be An Honor
7. Fire with Fire
8. Always Be One
9. Shine
10. Always Take You Back
11. Everything's Coming Up Roses

Related Articles View More Music Stories

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Never Miss a Story
Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram