Modern Indie Bands Meet Legacy Rockers & Icons On 2CD Soundtrack for Cyber Thriller

The sprawling 2CD soundtrack to the cult cyber horror film Devil's Domain is set to arrive this Friday, April 28th. The film, which has already garnered significant buzz, stars Tarantino favorite Michael Madsen (Kill Bill, Reservoir Dogs) as the father of Lisa (Madi Vodane), a troubled teen who suffers extreme cyber-bullying at the hands of her peers and calls upon the assistance of a mysterious stranger she meets online, the seductive Destiny (Linda Bella), to enact her revenge. Written and directed by Jared Cohn, the film will have its world premiere on Friday May 19 at the Arena Cinelounge Theater chain in Hollywood followed by a VOD release on May 30.

The music of Devil's Domain is as spine-tingling as the film itself and is split across two discs, thematically arranged around the two main female characters. Lisa's side, Disc 1, features a more song-oriented playlist that includes indietronic duo Vowws with new wave icon Gary Numan, shoegaze darlings Magic Wands, neo-psych band The Warlocks, the godfather of punk Iggy & The Stooges, industrial behemoths 3Teeth, hip hop legends Onyx and DMX, '80s favorites Missing Persons, and more! Destiny's side, Disc 2, contains more experimental, avant garde electronic artists such as Philippe Besombes, Luna 13, Pascal Languirand (of Trans-X), Chrome, Inhalt, Carved Souls, Bestial Mouths and lots more! The film also features an original score that was composed and performed by Jürgen Engler of legendary German industrial group Die Krupps.

View the film trailer here:
Check out the Onyx video for "Slam" featuring scenes from the film:
And for more info on the film, visit the official Facebook page:
Track List:
1. VOWWS feat. Gary Numan - Losing Myself In You
2. Iggy & The Stooges - I'm Sick Of You
3. Big Jay McNeely - I've Been Mistreated
4. Xynn - Schooldays
5. Taco - Puttin' On The Ritz
6. Missing Persons - Covert Operation
7. DMX - Y'all Niggaz
8. The Warlocks - You Destroy
9. Geri X - Small Secrets
10. Onyx - Slam (Party Mix)
11. Brainticket - Watchin' You
12. Sons Of Hippies - Mirrorball
13. Blackburner - Burn! Burn! Burn!
14. The Anix - Mask
15. Magic Wands - Chariot
16. Pink Velvet - Allez prenons un autre verre
17. 3Teeth - Degrade
18. Nektar - It's All Over
1. Le Seul Élément - Mersey Mad Beat (Edit)
2. Philippe Besombes - Géant
3. Luna 13 - Snitches Get Stitches
4. Enter The Chambers*
5. Pascal Languirand - Oiseau de cristal
6. Carved Souls - Interlude
7. Burman feat. Jessica Jean - Take Me Away
8. The Devil's Domain I*
9. Chrome - The Clairaudient Syndrome (Excerpt)
10. Inhalt - Noise (Instrumental)
11. Sweet Delight*
12. The Devil's Domain II feat. Simon House*
13. Fantome - Je Suis a Toi (Steven Severin Remix)
14. Hedersleben - Upgoer, Pt. 2 (Edit)
15. Devil's Lair*
16. Bestial Mouths - Gulls
17. Radclyffe Hall - OMG
*Original score by Jürgen Engler

Related Articles View More Music Stories

More Hot Stories For You