Happy Fangs Premiere New Track 'Controlled Burn'; CAPRICORN Album Out 1/27

The 9th track on the Happy Fangs debut full-length album Capricorn, set to release on January 27th, 2015, "Controlled Burn" is pure raw energy and powerful vocals with a sexy edge in a free-for-all of creative styles blending perfectly together. Listen to the track below!

Produced and engineered by Lance Jackman at The Dock Studio, Capricorn is the result of a band that decided to "not hesitate to let everything crash together." Made up of three front-people from other bands, Happy Fangs features Rebecca Bortman on vocals, Michael Cobra on guitar, and Jess Gowrie on drums, three people previously on opposite ends of the spectrum in terms of musical style, who managed to turn it into an advantage that created a unique sound.

Happy Fangs -- Capricorn:
1. Raw Nights
2. Contagious
3. Hiya Kaw Kaw
4. Ton of Bricks
5. Cliché
6. Lone Wolves
7. In The Morning
8. The Truth
9. Controlled Burn

Capricorn is the anticipated-follow up to Happy Fangs' self-titled EP. In 2007, Rebecca Bortman (Vocals) and Michael Cobra (Guitar, Drum Machine) first met at a shared practice space in the Tenderloin district. At the time, Cobra was shredding his way through the scene playing guitar in King Loses Crown, while Bortman was gaining vocal prowess fronting My First Earthquake. When Bortman left My First Earthquake in 2012, she began working on new material with Cobra. The pair quickly found a unique raw and vibrant sound, which lead to Happy Fangs EP (October 2013) -- a fierce collection of empowering songs -- including the single "Lion Inside You."

After a successful first CMJ, they finished the year with a brand new single, "All I Want For Christmas Is Halloween," which Spin hand-selected in their roundup of 20 New Holiday Songs for 2013. Poised for success, Happy Fangs decided to expand their rhythm section beyond a drum machine. They set out find their dream drummer - "A woman who hits harder than anyone else." Jess Gowrie (Drums) of I'm Dirty Too and Red Host (A band she formed with Chelsea Wolfe), answered the call and became the third official member of Happy Fangs.

Official Website | Facebook | Twitter

Related Articles View More Music Stories

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Never Miss a Story
Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram