Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

EDM Powerhouse LP Giobbi And Unity Records Showcase Headline Bandsintown Live Line Up For Week Of September 14

On Thursday, September 17th, LP Giobbi, who is widely known for her bass-rattling house beats and electrifying live performances, is taking over Bandsintown LIVE.

Not only is she a DJ, but she is a producer, label owner, curator, music director, feminist, entrepreneur, and self-proclaimed "piano house queen." FEMME HOUSE is an educational platform created by LP Giobbi to address the lack of representation and equity in electronic music by empowering womxn to learn the language of the studio. As the queen of curation and putting other women on, this Femme House lineup is a dream turned reality.

Unity Records is curating a special lineup for Bandsintown LIVE on Wednesday, September 16th. Tune in for performances from artists on their roster including Tanaë, Adeline, fika, and 1000 Beasts, followed by DJ sets of Jafunk and warner case.

It's also Week 2 of HOME SCHOOL on Bandsintown LIVE. This collaboration, created by music discovery platform Bandsintown, legendary LA showcase series School Night, and Tom Windish, presents a carefully curated weekly concert of short sets by the best new artists from around the globe, with support from SoundExchange. Each week's show is first aired as a ticketed VIP event and then is replayed a week later on the free Bandsintown LIVE channel.

TICKETED LIVESTREAMS

TUESDAY - SEPTEMBER 15
HOME SCHOOL curated by Bandsintown, School Night, Tom Windish
With Michigander, STACEY, Luz
9 PM ET / 5PM PT. Tickets @ homeschool.bandsintown.com

SATURDAY OCTOBER 3 - BRUCE HORNSBY
Bandsintown and The Ridgefield Playhouse present a special solo live stream performance by Bruce Hornsby in celebration of The Playhouse's 20th Anniversary.
7PM ET / 4PM PT
Tickets on sale now @ premium.bandsintown.com/live

Watch FREE

Watch Free On Bandsintown LIVE on Twitch at live.bandsintown.com

MONDAY - AUGUST 31 - Bandsintown LIVE OUTSKIRTS
Wild Ponies: Friends + Neighbors
2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT Danny Schmidt
2:40 PM ET / 11:40 AM PT Carrie Elkin
3:20 PM ET / 12:20 PM PT Jon Byrd
4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT Kira Small
4:40 PM ET / 1:40 PM PT Ben Glover
5:20 PM ET / 2:20 PM PT Wild Ponies
live.bandsintown.com

TUESDAY - SEPTEMBER 15 - #MOSTLIKED
2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT Dylan Dunlap
3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT Scott Helman
4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT Courtney Paige Nelson
5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT Kaya Stewart
live.bandsintown.com

WEDNESDAY - SEPTEMBER 16
UNITY RECORDS TAKEOVER
2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT Tanae
2:30 PM ET / 11:30 PM PT Adeline
3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT Fika
3:30 PM ET / 12:30 PM PT Jafunk
4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT 1000 Beasts
4:45 PM ET / 1:45 PM PT warner case
live.bandsintown.com

THURSDAY - SEPTEMBER 17
LP Giobbi's Femme House Takeover
2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT Xkylar
3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT AmyElle
4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT Mary Droppinz
5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT LP Giobbi
live.bandsintown.com

Octopus x Space Yacht
6:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM PT Sian
7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT Arash
live.bandsintown.com

HOME SCHOOL
Free delayed replay of last week's HOME SCHOOL VIP event, a carefully curated weekly showcase produced by Bandsintown, School Night, and Tom Windish
9:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT DRAMA
9:20 PM ET / 6:20 PM PT Victoria Canal
9:40 PM ET / 6:40 PM ET St. Panther
live.bandsintown.com

Bandsintown celebrates artists and helps them grow their careers. As the most trusted source of live events recommendations, Bandsintown helps fans discover artists, their music and go more often to live events or watch more live streams. It has hosted hundreds of musicians on its Bandsintown LIVE channel on Twitch and other platforms. Artists include Amanda Palmer, Sub Urban, Mary Gautier, Secret Sisters, Way & Treaty, David Guetta, Sofi Tukker, Black Coffee, Diplo, The Wombats, Benny Benassi, Echosmith, New Hope Club, Imogen Heap, Yelle,
Tank and the Bangas, Tayla Parx, Taking Back Sunday, Mt. Joy, Benny Benassi, Icona Pop, Krewella, The Wombats, Madison Cunningham, MK, Scarypoolparty.

With a reach of 160M Monthly Active fans globally, 55M registered concert goers and 530k touring artists registered to the platform, Bandsintown is a world-leading marketing solution for brands to engage with music enthusiasts at scale.

Visit the Bandsintown website at www.bandsintown.com/.



Taydem Shoesmith To Release Debut Single Are You Clapping? On New Years Eve Photo
Having multiple IMDB acting and composing credits to her name, Taydem is now diving into the pop music market with her debut single, 'Are You Clapping?' The electro-pop/dance anthem, written by Shoesmith, comes from a very personal place; one she hopes will connect with listeners.

Austins Superfónicos to Release New Single Primera Luz in December Photo
Superfónicos will release their latest single 'Primera Luz,' on Friday, December 2, 2022. It's their first release of 2022 and part of their highly anticipated full length.

Eric Hoffman and Ken Hatfield to Release Vocal and Guitar Duet Album STIRRINGS STILL Photo
ARTHUR CIRCLE MUSIC will present Stirrings Still, an intimate set of duets for voice and guitar, scheduled for release January 24, 2023 on CD, digital download, and streaming, with a vinyl edition to follow in June 2023.

Bio Ritmo Celebrates Its 30th Year As A Band With New Album Photo
They keep bodies on the dance floor with a nitty gritty, vintage groove while keeping heads turning with experimental synth tones and electronic textures. They have a fierce, almost punk rock DIY ethos that pervades their attitude and style, releasing their records independently or on tastemaker labels like Merge, Fat Beats and Electric Cowbell.


More Hot Stories For You


Taydem Shoesmith To Release Debut Single 'Are You Clapping?' On New Year's EveTaydem Shoesmith To Release Debut Single 'Are You Clapping?' On New Year's Eve
November 29, 2022

Having multiple IMDB acting and composing credits to her name, Taydem is now diving into the pop music market with her debut single, 'Are You Clapping?' The electro-pop/dance anthem, written by Shoesmith, comes from a very personal place; one she hopes will connect with listeners.

Austin's Superfónicos to Release New Single 'Primera Luz' in DecemberAustin's Superfónicos to Release New Single 'Primera Luz' in December
November 29, 2022

Superfónicos will release their latest single 'Primera Luz,' on Friday, December 2, 2022. It's their first release of 2022 and part of their highly anticipated full length.

Eric Hoffman and Ken Hatfield to Release Vocal and Guitar Duet Album STIRRINGS STILLEric Hoffman and Ken Hatfield to Release Vocal and Guitar Duet Album STIRRINGS STILL
November 29, 2022

ARTHUR CIRCLE MUSIC will present Stirrings Still, an intimate set of duets for voice and guitar, scheduled for release January 24, 2023 on CD, digital download, and streaming, with a vinyl edition to follow in June 2023.

City Winery Boston Celebrating 5th Anniversary With Diverse Attractions In Coming MonthsCity Winery Boston Celebrating 5th Anniversary With Diverse Attractions In Coming Months
November 28, 2022

City Winery Boston, celebrating its 5th anniversary, announced a series of new shows over the next several months that showcase the diverse entertainment offerings at one of the city's premiere venues.

King Center & Brevard Music Group Announces R N R - Richard Elliot & Rick Braun This AprilKing Center & Brevard Music Group Announces R N R - Richard Elliot & Rick Braun This April
November 28, 2022

The King Center for the Performing Arts along with Brevard Music Group / Regalitos Foundation announces a new show coming to the King Center! “R n R – Richard Elliot and Rick Braun” performing LIVE at the King Center on Saturday April 1 at 7:30 PM.  Tickets on sale this Friday!