Alternative Pop Quartet Alvarez Kings to Release Full Length Debut 'Somewhere Between'

Critically acclaimed South Yorkshire, UK alternative pop quartet Alvarez Kings will release their full-length debut album, SOMEWHERE BETWEEN [Sire/Warner Bros. Records], in stores and at all digital retailers on April 14, 2017. The two recently released tracks "Sleepwalking, Pt. II" and "Cold Conscience" are currently available for download on all dsp's. Check out the full tracklisting below.

In 2016, the band took a trip across the pond to record the album with GRAMMY® Award-nominated multiplatinum producer, engineer, and mixer Carlos De La Garza [Paramore, M83, Jimmy Eat World]. They cut eleven tracks at Ocean Studios in Burbank, CA and introduced the record with "Cold Conscience" in 2016 before unveiling "Sleepwalking, Pt. II" via The Huffington Post last December.

About the album, Alvarez Kings comment, "With this album we really wanted to challenge ourselves sonically, a natural progression from the EP. We made use of timeless analogue synth and experimented with other timbres to create something we are really proud of and can't wait for everyone to hear it."

U.S. audiences first became acquainted with Alvarez Kings In 2015. Their Fear To Feel EP quickly gained steam online as Spotify touted the title track "Fear To Feel" on coveted playlists such as The IndieMix and Ultimate Indie Playlist. It garnered an impressive 40K streams in less than 12 hours and eventually racked up more than 700K and counting. Along the way, they received features from Billboard, Diffuser, Fuse, Huffington Post, and more. Past tours have been Warped Tour, PVRIS, Echosmith, and most recently supported Melanie Martinez on a massive European tour.

Be on the lookout for more news from Alvarez Kings and the premiere of the "Sleepwalking, Pt. II" music video very soon.

1. "Cold Conscience"
2. "The Other Side Of Sadness"
3. "Postcards From Berlin"
4. "Tell-Tale Heart"
5. "Picking Up The Pieces"
6. "Run From You"
7. "Sleepwalking, Pt. II"
8. "Fear To Feel"
9. "Tortured & The Tears"
10. "No Resolve"
11. "Somewhere Between"
For more about Alvarez Kings, visit:

Related Articles View More Music Stories

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram