BWW TV: First Look at Stephen King & John Mellencamp's New Thriller, GHOST BROTHERS OF DARKLAND COUNTY!

Atlanta's ALLIANCE THEATRE launched its world premiere of Stephen King and John Mellencamp's new blues and rock musical, Ghost Brothers of Darkland County on April 11, 2012. Directed by Susan V. Booth, the show runs at the Alliance though May 13, 2012. The first production footage has been released and BroadwayWorld brings you a look below!

In the tiny town of Delight, Mississippi in 1967, a terrible tragedy took the lives of two brothers and a beautiful young girl. During the next forty years, the events of that night became the stuff of local legend. But legend is often just another word for lie. Joe McCandless knows what really happened; he saw it all. The question is whether or not he can bring himself to tell the truth in time to save his own troubled sons, and whether the ghosts left behind by an act of violence will help him – or tear the McCandless family apart forever.

The band, including many members from Mellencamp's own group, includes Dane Clark (Percussion & Acoustic Guitar), Troye Kinnett (Keyboardist), Dave Roe (Upright Bass), Andy York (Band Leader, Guitarist, Vocal Arranger, Associate Musical Director).

Ghost Brothers' creative team includes Todd Rosenthal (Scenic Designer), Clay Benning (Sound Designer), Susan E Mickey (Costume Designer), Robert Wierzel (Lighting Designer), Adam Larsen (Projection Designer), Scot J. Mann and Kelly Martin (Fight Choreography) and Steve Tolin (Special Effects Designer).

The cast includes Jeremy Aggers (Ensemble/US Frank McCandless), Peter Albrink (Jack McCandless), Kylie Brown (Anna Wicklow), Russell Cook (US Male Ensemble), Lori Beth Edgeman (Ensemble/US Anna Wicklow & Jenna), Kate Ferber (Jenna), Justin Guarini (Drake McCandless), Shuler Hensley (Joe McCandless), Gwen Hughes (Ensemble/US Monique McCandless), Joe Jung (Newt/Ensemble/US The Shape), Lucas Kavner (Frank McCandless), Joe Knezevich (Ensemble, US Drake McCandless & Newt), Jake La Botz (The Shape), Stephanie Laubscher (US Female Ensemble), Rob Lawhon (Ensemble/US Andy McCandless & Zydeco Cowboy), Royce Mann (Young Joe), Christopher L. Morgan (Dan Coker), Joseph Signa (US Young Joe), Emily Skinner (Monique McCandless), Travis Smith (Andy McCandless), Dale Watson (Zydeco Cowboy/Ensemble/US Joe McCandless), DeWaye Woods (US Male Ensemble) and Ryan Wotherspoon (Ensemble/US Jack McCandless).

For tickets and more information, visit

BWW TV: First Look at Stephen King & John Mellencamp's New Thriller, GHOST BROTHERS OF DARKLAND COUNTY!
Click Here to Watch the Video!

Related Articles

Atlanta THEATER Stories | Shows  Follow BWW Atlanta

From This Author BroadwayWorld TV

Before you go...