Winners Announced For The Original Cast Recording of 'Dessa Rose' and Jay Records are please to announce the winners of the Dessa Rose CD Giveaway!

The world premiere of DESSA ROSE with book and lyrics by Lynn Ahrens, music by Stephen Flaherty and choreography and direction by Graciela Daniele arrived at the Lincoln Center Theater in March of 2005.

Based on the novel by Sherley Anne Williams, DESSA ROSE is the fictional story of two real women -- a runaway slave (played by LaChanze) and an abandoned wife (played by Rachel York) who embark on an unexpected and dangerous journey through the pre-Civil War South.

In addition to LaChanze and Rachel York, the cast of DESSA ROSE featured Rebecca Eichenberger, Tina Fabrique, Michael Hayden, David Hess, Kecia Lewis, Norm Lewis, William Parry, Soara-Joye Ross, James Stovall and Eric Jordan Young. 

Thousands entered - only 5 could win!

The winners:

Dennis C from NY, NY
Katherine G from Staten Island, NY
Mike W from Holiday, FL
Scott R from Nashville, TN
Carol D from Leonardtown, MD


Dessa Rose Track Listing 

1. We Are Descended
2. Comin' Down The Quarters
3. Old Banjar
4. Something Of My Own
5. Ink
6. Medley
7. Ladies
8. Bertie's Waltz
9. At The Glen
10. Capture The Girl
11. Fly Away
12. Terrible
13. Twelve Children

1. Noah's Dove
2. Fly Away (Reprise)
3. Scheme, The
4. In The Bend Of My Arm
5. Better If I Died
6. Ten Petticoats
7. Just Over The Line
8. Pleasure, A
9. White Milk And Red Blood
10. Epilogue: We Are Descended

Related Articles

From This Author Contests Broadway

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram