Click Here for More Articles on EVITA

Track List Revealed for EVITA Cast Album; Spanish Bonus Track Included!


MASTERWORKS BROADWAY will release the New Broadway Cast Recording of Evita on June 19. It is currently available for pre-order on Amazon.com. The track-list for the album is as follows:

Disc 1
1. Requiem for Evita 
2. Oh, What a Circus 
3. On This Night of a Thousand Stars 
4. Eva, Beware of the City
5. Buenos Aires 
6. Goodnight and Thank You 
7. The Art of the Possible
8. Charity Concert
9. I'd Be Surprisingly Good For You 
10. Another Suitcase in Another Hall 
11. Perón's Latest Flame 
12. A New Argentina 

Disc 2:
1. On the Balcony of the Casa Rosada 
2. Don't Cry for Me Argentina
3. High Flying, Adored 
4. Rainbow High
5. Rainbow Tour 
6. The Chorus Girl Hasn't Learned the Lines (You'd Like to Hear) 
7. And the Money Kept Rolling In (and Out) 
8. Santa Evita 
9. Waltz for Eva and Che 
10. You Must Love Me
11. She Is a Diamond 
12. Dice are Rolling 
13. Eva's Final Broadcast 
14. Montage 
15. Lament 
16. No Llores Por Mi Argentina (Bonus Track)

Producers Hal Luftig and Scott Sanders present the first new production of the seven-time Tony Award-winning Tim Rice and Andrew Lloyd Webber musical EVITA, since it debuted on Broadway over 30 years ago. The production stars Grammy-winning international pop icon Ricky Martin as Che, Olivier Award-winning Argentinean actress Elena Roger making her Broadway debut as Eva Peron--a role that earned her critical acclaim in the 2006 production in London's West End--and Tony Award-winner Michael Cerveris as Juan Peron. The cast also features Max von Essen as Magaldi and Rachel Potter as the Mistress. Directed by Tony and Olivier Award-winner Michael Grandage and choreographed by Tony Award-winner Rob Ashford, EVITA opened April 5, 2012 at The Marquis Theatre to rave reviews.

The creative team includes Tony Award-winning Scenic and Costume Designer Christopher Oram (Red), Tony Award-winning Lighting Designer Neil Austin (Red), Olivier Award-winning Sound Designer Mick Potter (Woman In White), Wig and Hair Designer Richard Mawbey (Frost/Nixon), Projection Designer Zachary Borovay (Rock of Ages), and Music Supervisor/Director Kristen Blodgette (The Phantom of the Opera), Orchestrations are by Andrew Lloyd Webber and David Cullen (Sunset Boulevard), and dance arrangements are by David Chase (Billy Elliot).

EVITA tells Eva Peron's passionate and tragic story through Tim Rice and Andrew Lloyd Webber's most dazzling and beloved score, including "Don't Cry for Me Argentina," "Another Suitcase in Another Hall" and "High Flying Adored," together with "You Must Love Me," the Oscar-winning hit from the film EVITA.

After researching the life of Eva Peron for many years, Tim Rice and Andrew Lloyd Webber released EVITA in 1976 as a concept album with Julie Covington as Evita and it became a world-wide hit. Soon after, the production debuted on stage in London's West End starring Elaine Paige and directed by Hal Prince. The production transferred to Broadway and opened in 1979 starring Patti LuPone, who went on to win one of the seven 1980 Tony Awards the show earned. A major 1996 film of the musical was made starring Madonna as Evita and Antonio Banderas as Che. Michael Grandage's production of EVITA, which opened in 2006, took London by storm and garnered critical acclaim for the show and its leading lady, Elena Roger.


buy tickets

Related Articles

From This Author BWW News Desk

Before you go...