Click Here for More Articles on JONATHAN GROFF

'THE BATTERY'S Done' as Musical Web Series Ends Celebrated Run 12/1

'THE BATTERY'S Done' as Musical Web Series Ends Celebrated Run 12/1

Musical web series "The Battery's Down" will premiere its three-part Series Finale on December 1st at 11:00PM. Episode 16, "The Party's Over," will feature original songs by Ryan Scott Oliver and Kirsten Guenther (Mrs. Sharp) and the Tony Award-winning Tom Kitt and Brian Yorkey (Next to Normal).

Writer and creator Jake Wilson stars in the series as a young performer who, along with his friends, navigates the world of showbiz in New York City and Los Angeles. Series regulars include Andrew Keenan-Bolger (Mary Poppins, Spelling Bee), Dani Spieler (Legally Blonde), Nina Sturtz (Vote! The Musical) and Cortney Wolfson (Legally Blonde, Les Miserables). The series is directed and choreographed by Connor Gallagher (Fat Camp), with musical supervision by Adam Wachter.

"I don't really think of it as an ending, but more of a beginning to what comes next for me," Wilson said in a statement. "'The Battery's Down' has by far been the most incredible, eye-opening, rewarding experience of my life and I wouldn't change a thing for the world. I've been lucky enough to be working with such an amazingly talented group of people whose lives and careers continue to grow in all directions. As much as we wish it could go on forever, continuing to make 'TBD' a reality becomes harder each day." When asked if this would be the last we see of the 'TBD' gang, Wilson said, "Hopefully our next reunion would be somewhere other than on the computer!"

The finale will feature new and past guest stars including Shoshana Bean (Wicked), Jesse Tyler Ferguson ("Modern Family," Spelling Bee), Sas Goldberg (Stunning), John Hill (The Boy From Oz), Laura Jordan (Cry-Baby), Kyle Dean Massey (Next to Normal), Julia Murney (Wicked), Ana Nogueira (Knives and Other Sharp Objects), Benj Pasek and Justin Paul (Edges), Vanessa Ray ("As The World Turns," Hair), Bobby Steggert (Ragtime), Toni Trucks ("Barbershop"), Ryan Watkinson (Hair), and Anneliese van Der Pol ("That's So Raven," Vanities) as well as Joel T. Bauer, Landon Beard, Todd Buonopane, Tituss Burgess, Jennifer Cody, Adrien Finkel, Stephanie Gibson-Chase, Will Gibson-Chase, Deidre Goodwin, Jonathan Groff, Julie Halston, Kyle Harris, Ellen Harvey, Cheyenne Jackson, Jay Armstrong Johnson, Morgan Karr, Tyler Maynard, Marla Mindelle, Meghan Murphy, Kelli O'Hara, Dana Steingold, Mary Testa and Jessica Waxman.

"The Battery's Down" has premiered two complete seasons with original songs from Jeanine Tesori (Caroline, or Change, Violet) and Dick Scanlan (Everyday Rapture, Thoroughly Modern Millie), Glen Kelly (Young Frankenstein) and Lisa Lambert (The Drowsy Chaperone), Laurence O'Keefe (Legally Blonde, Bat Boy!), Benj Pasek and Justin Paul (Edges), David Kirshenbaum (Vanities), Chris Miller and Nathan Tysen (Burnt Part Boys), Kait Kerrigan and Brian Lowdermilk (The Unauthorized Biography of Samantha Brown), Michael Patrick Walker (Altar Boyz), Nick Blaemire (Glory Days) and more.

"The Battery's Down" made its online premiere February 1, 2008.  To view the series, visit

Related Articles

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram