Click Here for More Articles on ROCKY

ROCKY Original Cast Album Released Today, 5/27

ROCKY Original Cast Album Released Today, 5/27

Universal Music Enterprises, Stage Entertainment USA, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer and Sylvester Stallone release the new original Broadway cast recording of ROCKY, today, May 27th, 2014 (UMe). ROCKY has an original score by the Tony® Award-winning team Stephen Flaherty and Lynn Ahrens (Ragtime, Once On This Island), who are the album's producers; additionally the score incorporates the iconic songs "Eye Of The Tiger" and "Gonna Fly Now." The musical, which opened Thursday, March 13th at the historic Winter Garden Theatre, stars Andy Karl as Rocky, Margo Seibert as Adrian (making her Broadway debut), Terence Archie as Apollo Creed and features a superb ensemble.

Elliot Scheiner, a seven-time Grammy® Award winner who has worked with the Foo Fighters, Paul Simon, Sting, Eric Clapton, the Eagles, Van Morrison and dozens more artists, recorded and mixed the album. He first worked with Ahrens & Flaherty on the Broadway show Seussical. Bob Ludwig of Gateway Mastering is mastering the album.

With a book by multiple Tony Award-winner Thomas Meehan (The Producers, Hairspray, Annie) and Mr. Stallone, who was nominated for an Academy Award® for Best Original Screenplay for the 1976 MGM/United Artists Oscar®-winning Best Picture, Rocky brings to life the iconic and inspiring story of struggling small time Philly boxer, Rocky Balboa, who gets a once-in-a-lifetime shot to go the distance against heavyweight champ Apollo Creed. Both an adrenaline-infused spectacle and a surprising story of blossoming romance between two lonely outsiders, Rocky is a heart-stopping and viscerally theatrical new musical for everyone brave enough to follow their dream.


Act I
1. Ain't Down Yet - Company, Fight Promoter, Gazzo, Buddy
2. My Nose Ain't Broken - Rocky Balboa
3. Raining - Adrian
4. Patriotic - Apollo Creed, Apollo's Manager, Miles Jergens, Apollo Girls, Ensemble
5. My Nose Ain't Broken (Reprise) - Rocky
6. The Flip Side - Rocky, Adrian
7. Adrian - Rocky
8. Wanna Know Why - Gazzo, Buddy, Rocky, Mickey
9. Gonna Fly Now (Variation) - Orchestra
10. Fight From The Heart - Rocky
11. One Of Us - Company

Act II
12. Training Montage 1 - Orchestra
13. In The Ring - Mickey, Rocky
14. Training Montage 2 (feat. Eye Of The Tiger) - Company
15. Happiness - Rocky, Adrian
16. I'm Done - Adrian
17. Southside Celebrity - Company, Rocky, Apollo
18. Undefeated Man - Apollo & His Entourage
19. Keep On Standing - Rocky
20. The Fight (Round 15) - Company
21. Finale

buy tickets

Related Articles

From This Author BWW News Desk

Before you go...