Click Here for More Articles on KRISTIN CHENOWETH

Pierce, Connick, Tomlin and More Added To Tony Presenters

Additional presenters for the 62nd Annual Antoniette Perry "Tony" Awards were announced today.  Gabriel Byrne, Julie Chen, Harry Connick, Jr., Laurence Fishburne, Mandy Patinkin, David Hyde Pierce, Lily Tomlin and John Waters will join the previously announced presenters in bestowing the Tony Awards to the winners in each of the 25 competitive categories at the June 15th ceremony.  The previously announced presenters are: Alec Baldwin, Kristin Chenoweth, Glenn Close, Richard Griffiths, Laura Linney, John Lithgow, Liza Minnelli, Mary-Louise Parker, Daniel Radcliffe, Brooke Shields and Marisa Tomei.

 As previously announced, the Tony Awards telecast will feature special performances by Tony winning musicals Rent and The Lion King.

The Tony Awards will be broadcast live from Radio City Music Hall on CBS, Sunday, June 15th, 8:00 – 11:00 p.m. (ET/PT time delay).  The 2008 Tony Awards are presented by the Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing.  To view the live Tony Awards pre-telecast, featuring the Creative Arts Awards, please log onto at 7:00 p.m. (EST) on Sunday, June 15.

Tickets can be purchased online through or by calling the Tony Awards TicketMaster Hotline, (212) 307-4544.  Visa is the exclusive card of the Tonys.

The Antoinette Perry "Tony" Awards are bestowed annually on theatre professionals for distinguished achievement. The Tony is one of the most coveted awards in the industry and the annual telecast is considered one of the most prestigious programs on television.   

Photo Credits Walter McBride/ Retna Ltd.

Related Articles

From This Author BWW News Desk

Before you go...