Skip to main content Skip to footer site map
Click Here for More Articles on AVENUE Q

Photo Coverage: NEO Spotlight Concert Series

NEO4, the fourth in a series of annual benefit concerts took place on Monday May 19th, 2008 at the Theatre at Saint Peter's, 619 Lexington Avenue (on 54th Street, between Lexington and Third Avenues).  Following a 6:30 pm "Summertime Soiree" supper and silent auction, the show began  at 8:30 pm and featured the voices of many of today's most exciting musical theatre talents.

The roster of talent appearing included Nancy Anderson (Fanny Hill), Michael Arden (The Times They Are A-Changin'), Jill Abramovitz, Bobby Belfry (Cabaret/Recording Artist), Barbara Brussell (Cabaret/Recording Artist), Deborah S. Craig (…Spelling Bee), Ivan Hernandez (The Fantasticks), Curtis Holbrook (Xanadu), Ramona Keller (Brooklyn), Pamela Myers (Company), Christiane Noll (Jekyll & Hyde), Laura Osnes (Grease), Aaron Ramey (Curtains), Anthony Rapp (Rent), Bob Ross Juice Box (A Cappella Artists), Madison Rozynek (Broadway Babies) Robb Sapp (York's Enter Laughing), Tally Sessions (The Joys of Sex), Bobby Steggert (110 in the Shade), and Aaron Tveit (Next to Normal).  

The NEO4 Gala is in keeping with The York Theatre Company's mission of being a birthplace for new musicals, providing support for creators of new musical theatre, and showcasing new musical theatre talent.  The York is the only theater in New York City – and one of very few in the world – dedicated to developing and fully producing new musicals, and preserving notable shows from the past.  For more than three decades, York's intimate, imaginative style of producing both original and classic musicals has resulted in critical acclaim and recognition from artists and audiences alike.  Under the guidance of Artistic Director James Morgan since 1997, the York has focused exclusively on new musicals in its mainstage series--most of them world, American, or New York premieres--by some of the field's most esteemed creators, and has also helped launch the careers of many talented new writers. Over 25 cast recordings from York Theatre Company productions are now available on CD, and commercial transfers of such York productions as The Musical of Musicals – The Musical!, Souvenir, Jolson & Company, and acclaimed revivals of Sweeney Todd, and Pacific Overtures have all showcased the importance of the York and its programs.  Its productions of Souvenir and The Musical of Musicals – The Musical!  were first developed in the York Theatre Company's extensive Developmental Reading Series, where the current Tony Award-winning Broadway hit Avenue Q also made its first appearance.
For more information visit  

Welcome to NEO 4

W. David McCoy (Chairman of the Board The York Theatre Company) starts the show

James Morgan (Producing Artistic Director)

Hosts for the evening-Amanda Green and Sammy Buck

Laura Osnes singing "No Looking Back"

Laura Osnes

Deborah S. Craig and Aaron Ramey singing "Marry Me"

Deborah S. Craig and Aaron Ramey with Noel Katz on piano

Deborah S. Craig and Aaron Ramey

Maddy Razynek singing " Boys and Bread"

Maddy Razynek

Anthony Rapp singing "Sledding"

Eric Peterson, Jaclyn Huberman and Anthony Rapp

Anthony Rapp, Emily Murphy, Jason Williams

Anthony Rapp

Barbara Brussell singing "I Must Be Dreaming"

Barbara Brussell

Aaron Tveit singing "I'm Out"

Aaron Tveit

Nancy Anderson singing "Three Sisters (Eena Patti Kathy)"

Nancy Anderson

Nancy Anderson

Michael Arden singing "And I Breathe"

Michael Arden

Michael Arden

Christiane Noll singing "He Thrills Me"

Christiane Noll

Christiane Noll

Bobby Belfry singing "Unexpected You"

Bobby Belfry

Bob Ross Juice Box members Russell M. Kaplan, Graham Stevens, Sara Wordsworth, James Allen-Ford, Kristen Anderson-Lopez

Kevin Duda singing "Four Days Home"

Kevin Duda

Kelly Sullivan singing "Out Of My Mind"

Kelly Sullivan

Jill Abramovitz singing "All There Is To Say"

Jill Abramovitz

Pamela Myers singing "He Opened a Door For Me"

Pamela Myers

Ivan Hernandez, Curtis Holbrook, Tally Sessions, Bobby Steggert Singing "Betty"

Bobby Steggert

Curtis Holbrook, Tally Sessions, Ivan Hernandez and Bobby Steggert

Ramona Keller singing "Mine"

Ramona Keller

Ramona Keller

Amanda Green

Sammy Buck

Finale with the writers of the evenings music



David Zellnik, Bobby Steggert, Tally Sessions and Nancy Anderson

Russell M. Kaplan, Sara Wordsworth and James Allen-Ford

Powers McElhone and Pamela Myers

Dan Aquisto and Sammy Buck

Joseph Stein and his wife Elisa Stein

Nancy Anderson, Joseph Stein and Elisa Stein

Kirsten Guenther, Ryan Scott Oliver, Jill Abramovitz, Brad Alexander, Matthew Ward

Holly Hillman and Matt Castle-Musical Director for the evening

Aaron Tveit

Aaron Ramey

Related Articles

From This Author Genevieve Rafter Keddy