Photo Coverage: Beauty & the Beast Anniversary Celebration

By: Apr. 19, 2007
Get Show Info Info

On Wednesday, April 18th, Disney's Beauty and the Beast celebrated its 13th Anniversary with Broadway's biggest cast photo and party.  More than 125 past and present cast members gathered on stage at the Lunt-Fontanne Theatre (205 West 46th Street) for a giant cast photo.  A private cast party followed.  These cast members represented the more than 250 actors that have starred in Beauty and the Beast on Broadway since the show's debut in 1994.

Participants included creative team members Robert Jess Roth (Director), Alan Menken (Music), Linda Woolverton (Book), Stanley Meyer (Scenic Design),  Matt West (Choreographer), Michael Kosarin (Music Director), Keith Batten (Associate Director).  The evening also included cast members Sherry Anderson, Ana Andricain, Ann Arvia, Joan Barber, Peter Bartlett, Gary Beach, Jeremy Bergman, Sarah Uriarte Berry, Steve Blanchard, Trevor Braun, Jeff Brooks, Ashley Brown, Stephen Buntrock, Andrea Burns, Joey Caravaglio, Alex Carney, Lesley Castay, Adam Castner, Harrison Chad, Jennifer Cody, Paul Cole, Pierce Cravens, Alma Cuervo, Michael Demby-Cain, David deVries, Joey DiConcetto, MacIntyre Dixon, Matt Dotzman, Karl Duhoffman, Sally Mae Dunn, Peter Flynn, Barb Folts, Beth Fowler, Robert Fowler, Jonathan Freeman, Terri Furr, Connor Gallagher, Gregory Garrison, Tracy Generalovich, Deborah Gibson, Aldrin Gonzalez, Zachery Grill, Skip Harris, Jack Hayes, Patrick Henney, Henry Hodges, Meredith Inglesby, Steve Jones, John Christopher Jones, Nicholas King, Alisa Klein, Steve Konopelski, Lauren Kosarin, and Marc Kudisch.

Others include Patrick Lavery, Steve Lavner, Jeanne Lehman, Robin Lewis, Michelle Lookadoo, Stephanie Lynge, Michelle Mallardi, Jennifer Marcum, Stuart Marland, Andrea McArdle, Megan McGinnis, William Paul Michals, Garrett Miller, Chris Monteleone, Judith Moore, Cass Morgan, Bill Nabel, Brynn O'Malley, Renee Lawless Orsini, James Patterson, Vince Pesce, Elizabeth Polito, Stacee Raber, Lee Roy Reams, Rod Roberts, Jamie Ross, Alex Rutherford, Raymond Sage, Ann Sanders, Daria Lynn Scatton, Jeff Schector, Alex Scheitinger, Marlon Sherman, Jennifer Schrader, Brett Shuford, Sarah Solie, David Spangenthal, Gina Statile, Erin Stoddard, Mary Stout, Rob Sutton, Cheryl Swift, James Tabeek, Linda Talcott-Lee, Brooke Tansley, John Tartaglia, Ann Van Cleave, Anneliese van der Pol, Elisa Van Duyne, Billy Vitelli, Brek Williams, Jennifer Hope Wills, David Wood, Wysandria Woolsey, Jacob Young and Tia Marie Zorne.

As previously announced, Disney's Beauty and the Beast, theinaugural Broadway musical from Disney Theatrical Productions will take its final bow at the Lunt-Fontanne Theatre on Sunday, July 29th after enchanting audiences for more than 13 years. The Broadway production will have played 46 previews and 5,464 regular performances.

The musical, directed by Robert Jess Roth, features Alan Menken's Academy Award-winning score, with songs by Alan Menken and the late Howard Ashman (including the Academy Award-winning title song and the show-stopping "Be Our Guest"), plus songs written especially for the stage by Alan Menken and Tim Rice (including "If I Can't Love Her" and "A Change In Me").   The production also features a book by Linda Woolverton, author of the original screenplay and choreography by Matt West

Visit for more information.

The cast - past and present

Robert Jess Roth's thank you

Julianne Cho (Mayoral Pronouncement of April 18th as Beauty and the Beast Day)

Julianne Cho

Past and present cast members

Alan Menken and Deborah Gibson


Belles and Alan Menken

Belles and Steve Blanchard


Clockwise from left: Matt West (choreographer), Stanley Meyer (scenic design), Robert Jess Roth (director), Michael Kosarin (music director), Keith Batten (associate director), Linda Woolverton (book) and Alan Menken (music)

Deborah Gibson and Robert Jess Roth

Max Klimavicius (Sardi's owner), Steve Blanchard and Robert Jess Roth