Click Here for More Articles on AVENUE Q

Photo Coverage: 2004 Pride Awards Ceremony

The 2004 Pride Awards Ceremony, held in NYC at City Hall was hosted by NY State Senate Democratic Leader David Paterson, along with Master of Ceremonies John Cameron Mitchell (Creator of Hedwig the Angry Inch and Director of the upcoming film "Shortbus".)

Some of the "Special Civil Rights Award" honorees were:

 Harvey Fierstein (4 time Tony Award Winner, and the only performer to have won 4 Tony Awards in different categories), Laura Linney (Sight Unseen), Alan Cumming (Tony Award Winner for Cabaret, X-Men 2, Reefer Madness) Hal Sparks (Showtime's - Queer as Folk) John Tartaglia (Avenue Q), Joyce Randolph (The Honeymooners), Larry Kramer (AIDS Activist and Playwright, The Normal Heart) Christopher Sieber (Chicago, Into The Woods, ABC TV's It's All Relative and Triumph of Love), plus Mayors Gavin Newsom (San Francisco) and Jason West (New Paltz).

Alan Cumming

Christopher Sieber, Laura Linney, John Tartaglia, Harvey Fierstein, Senator David A. Paterson, Hal Sparks, John Cameron Mitchell and Larry Kramer

Christopher, Thomas K. Duane (State Senator, 27th. District) and
Chris' Partner Kevin Burrows

Harvey Fierstein and Hon. Gavin Newsom (Mayor of San Francisco)

Christopher, Hal, John C.M., John T., Harvey and Larry

Christopher, Hal, John and Harvey

Hal Sparks

Laura Linney and Hal Sparks

Larry Storch and Alan Cumming

John Tartaglia and John Hill

Christopher, John, Harvey and John

Andre De Shields

Christopher and John

Larry, John and Alan

Allen Roskoff and Joyce Randolph

John Hill, Frank Conway (Associate Director of Development, Broadway Cares/Equity Fights AIDS), Christopher and Tom Viola (Executive Director, Broadway Cares/Equity Fights AIDS)


Related Articles

From This Author Linda Lenzi

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram