Click Here for More Articles on JEREMY JORDAN

Drew Gasparini's I COULD USE A DRINK Album, Featuring Jeremy Jordan, Jennifer Damiano and More, Set for 4/23 Release

Drew Gasparini's I COULD USE A DRINK Album, Featuring Jeremy Jordan, Jennifer Damiano and More, Set for 4/23 Release

Jeremy Jordan (Newsies, "Smash"), Jennifer Damiano (Spiderman: Turn Off The Dark, Next To Normal), Justin Guarini ("American Idol"), Caissie Levy (Ghost) and many more of Broadway's brightest talents appear on Drew Gasparini's music theatre album "I Could Use a Drink" set for release by Broadway Records on April 23, 2013.

It is available for pre-order at The digital release will be available on April 19, 2013. Recorded prior to his debut as a composer on NBC's Smash, Drew Gasparini headed into the studio for the first time to record 17 songs.

Featuring crowd favorites from Joes Pub, NYMF, and the Kennedy Center; the album is described an eclectic mix of semi-autobiographical numbers and progressive contemporary music theater and will be musically produced by the highly sought after Charlie Rosen.

"Drew brings together some of the coolest people working today, and I am honored to be a part of the musical madness/ferocity he creates" says Alex Wyse (Lysistrata Jones). Joining Wyse on the album are Gabe Violett (Spring Awakening), Eric Michael Krop (Godspell), Lindsay Mendez (Godspell, Dogfight), Alex Brightman (Wicked, Big Fish), Andrew Kober (Hair), Jennifer Damiano, Jeremy Jordan, Caissie Levy, Kacie Sheik (Hair), F. Michael Haynie (Wicked), Blake Daniel (Spring Awakening), Justin Guarini, Nick Blaemire (Godspell), Mykal Kilgore (Book Of Mormon), Rachel Potter (Evita), Ben Crawford (Shrek, Big Fish), Drew Weston (Mary Poppins), Tim Ehrlich (Rent nat'l tour), Drew Gasparini, Kasie Gasparini, and Chloe Gasparini. In fact, the recording had been such a collaborative process that sessions were held in New York City, San Francisco and Melbourne, Australia.

"This is the album I have wanted to record for years. Finally things have aligned and I couldn't be happier with the team we have pulled together," says Gasparini.

Produced by TheBengeGroup, Daniel Benge says, "It's been a pleasure to work with a US and Australian team on this project. Bridging the Australian and Broadway music theatre communities is something I am very passionate about. This is most certainly just the beginning."

The album was funded in part by the support of the musical theater community via a Kickstarter campaign.

Track listing:

1. Michigan (Eric Michael Krop, Kacie Sheik)
2. A Little Bit (Alex Brightman)
3. Fell In Love With Crazy (Andrew Kober)
4. If I Had You (Chloe Gasparini)
5. Dear Lucy (F. Michael Haynie)
6. Two Little Lines (Kasie Gasparini)
7. No Turning Back Now (Jeremy Jordan)
8. What Remains (Caissie Levy)
9. You Can't Bring Me Down (Nick Blaemire, Rachel Potter)
10. I Loved You Too Much (Mykal Kilgore)
11. Valley High (Blake Daniel, Gabriel Violett, Tim Ehrlich)
12. Right Here (Alex Wyse)
13. Good Stuff (Justin Guarini)
14. Disaster (Drew Weston)
15. Circus (Lindsay Mendez)
16. I Just Can't Stop (Ben Crawford, Lindsay Mendez)
17. Overboard (Jennifer Damiano, Drew Gasparini)

Related Articles

From This Author BWW News Desk

Before you go...