Click Here for More Articles on BARBRA STREISAND

Barbra Streisand's MUSICARES Concert Now Available on DVD & Blu-ray

Barbra Streisand's MUSICARES Concert Now Available on DVD & Blu-ray

On February 11, 2011, Barbra Streisand was honored as the 2011 MusiCares Person of the Year. At a gala event in Los Angeles, Barbra and an all-star cast of guests performed many of the songs she made famous throughout her illustrious career. The concert is now available on DVD and Blu-ray.

Featured guests included Tony Bennett, Herbie Hancock, Faith Hill, Diana Krall, Barry Manilow, LeAnn Rimes, Seal, Stevie Wonder, and others. Proceeds from the sale of this product will provide essential support for MusiCares®, which ensures that music people have a place to turn in times of financial, medical and personal need.

Performances on the DVD include:

1. Down With Love Diana Krall
2. Guilty Seal
3. Somewhere Leona Lewis
4. On A Clear Day (You Can See Forever) / Lazy Afternoon Herbie Hancock And Nikki Yanofsky
5. My Man Lea Michele
6. Come Rain Or Come Shine Jeff Beck, LeAnn Rimes And BeBe Winans
7. Send In The Clowns Faith Hill
8. One Less Bell To Answer / A House Is Not A Home Kristin Chenoweth And Matthew Morrison
9. Memory Barry Manilow
10. Smile Tony Bennett
11. People Stevie Wonder Featuring Arturo Sandoval
12. Windmills Of Your Mind Barbra Streisand
13. The Promise (I'll Never Say Goodbye) Barbra Streisand

Streisand, whose sold out North American concert tour concluded last night at the Hollywood  Bowl, will next be seen on the big screen in THE GUILT TRIP, opposite Seth Rogan, in theatres on December 19th. 

Related Articles

From This Author BWW News Desk

Before you go...