Click Here for More Articles on SUBMISSIONS ONLY

BWW TV: SUBMISSIONS ONLY Season 2, Episode 7 Trailer! Adam Pascal & More!

"Submissions Only," Broadway's favorite behind-the-scenes sitcom, will continue in its second season this month with special guest stars Adam Pascal (Rent, Aida), Mary Beth Peil ("Dawson's Creek," Follies) and more appearing in Episode 7, which will air Friday, March 30 exclusively on BroadwayWorld! Can't wait until Friday? Click below for a first look at the episode's trailer!

"Submissions Only: Episode 7", the penultimate episode of Season Two, finds Penny Reilly (Kate Wetherhead) in a tizzy over her audition for "Jeremy's Fort," a new play starring Serena Maxwell (Donna Vivino), the girlfriend of AaRon Miller (Santino Fontana). Meanwhile, Tim Trull (Colin Hanlon) finds himself unexpectedly inspired by Nolan Grigsby's (Wade McCollum) physique to get in better shape. Tim convinces Penny and Raina (Asmeret Ghebremichael) to join him in a bootcamp-style class, "Clenched," taught by fitness guru Dale Overby (Mark Fisher), which leaves both Tim and Penny a little worse for wear.

Special guest stars include Adam Pascal and Mary Beth Peil. Returning cast members include Hunter Foster, Jared Gertner, Lindsay Nicole Chambers, Jeffrey Kuhn, Zakiya Young, and Andrew Keenan-Bolger.

"Submissions Only" is a grassroots web sitcom that shows viewers what really goes on off stage. Following the friendship of two theater professionals, an actress (Kate Wetherhead as Penny Reilly) and a casting director (Colin Hanlon as Tim Trull), as they try to build careers in the notoriously tricky and often absurd world of Broadway theatrics, “Submissions Only” proves there’s a whole lot of comedy in all the drama.

The series was created by New York actors Kate Wetherhead and Andrew Keenan-Bolger in August 2010. Now in their second season, Wetherhead serves as co-director and head writer. Keenan-Bolger serves as co-director and editor. The main cast of Season One included Colin Hanlon, Kate Wetherhead, Stephen Bienskie, Lindsay Nicole Chambers, Max von Essen, Santino Fontana, Asmeret Ghebremichael and Anne L. Nathan.

The series has featured a glittering array of special guest stars, including Kristin Chenoweth, Chita Rivera, Kristen Johnston, Michael Urie, Cady Huffman, Michael Rupert, Danny Burstein, Rebecca Luker, Rachel Dratch, Patrick Heusinger, Mary Testa, Brad Oscar, Barbara Walsh, Hunter Bell, Jeremy Jordan, Marc Kudisch, Cass Morgan, Annaleigh Ashford, Ann Harada, Alan Campbell, Tyler Maynard and Steve Rosen.

The production team for “Submissions Only” includes Andrew Keenan-Bolger (co-Executive Producer, Director of Photography), Kate Wetherhead (co-Executive Producer), Jeff Croiter (Supervising Producer), Neal Hunter Hyde (Coordinating Producer) and Michael Croiter/Yellow Sound Lab (Sound Editor).

For more information, visit


Related Articles


Before you go...