WAKE UP WITH BROADWAYWORLD Articles

BWW Morning Brief September 15th, 2017: Roundabout's TOO HEAVY FOR YOUR POCKET Begins Previews and More!

Good morning, BroadwayWorld! Because we know all our readers eat, sleep and breathe Broadway, what could be better than waking up to it? Scroll down for the latest news, and click HERE to learn more about how we've revamped our morning brief for 2017! Want our morning reports delivered via email? Subscribe here!

BWW Morning Brief September 15th, 2017: Roundabout's TOO HEAVY FOR YOUR POCKET Begins Previews and More!
1) BWW Morning Brief September 15th, 2017: Roundabout's TOO HEAVY FOR YOUR POCKET Begins Previews and More! Photo Flash: Welcome to Arendelle! First Look at Broadway-Bound FROZEN in Denver!
by BWW News Desk - September 14, 2017

For the first time in forever, we've got a first look at Disney's Frozen's pre-Broadway engagement, playing through October 1, 2017 at the Buell Theatre in the Denver Center for the Performing Arts.. (more...)


2) BWW Morning Brief September 15th, 2017: Roundabout's TOO HEAVY FOR YOUR POCKET Begins Previews and More! PBS Announces Airdates for Broadway's FALSETTOS, INDECENT, HOLIDAY INN & More!
by TV News Desk - September 14, 2017

This fall, PBS brings viewers broadcast premieres of Broadway's best every Friday night, beginning October 20 with a GREAT PERFORMANCES special, SHE LOVES ME, starring Laura Benanti, Zachery Levi, Jane Krakowski and Gavin Creel. On October 27, LIVE FROM LINCOLN CENTER's FALSETTOS, set amidst the emerging AIDS crisis, takes an alternately comic and poignant look at a modern family.. (more...)


3) BWW Morning Brief September 15th, 2017: Roundabout's TOO HEAVY FOR YOUR POCKET Begins Previews and More! It's Coronation Day! Disney's FROZEN Pre-Broadway Engagement Opens Tonight in Denver
by BWW News Desk - September 14, 2017

It's coronation day! Tonight is opening night for Disney's Frozen's pre-Broadway engagement, playing through October 1, 2017 at the Buell Theatre in the Denver Center for the Performing Arts.. (more...)


4) BWW Morning Brief September 15th, 2017: Roundabout's TOO HEAVY FOR YOUR POCKET Begins Previews and More! Kerstin Anderson, Claybourne Elder & Ruthie Ann Miles to Star in Reading of New EMMA Musical
by BWW News Desk - September 14, 2017

Producer Ben Toth has announced casting for an upcoming invitation-only reading of Emma, a new musical inspired by Jane Austen's classic novel, on Monday, September 25 and Tuesday, September 26 at the Dodger Atelier.. (more...)


5) BWW Morning Brief September 15th, 2017: Roundabout's TOO HEAVY FOR YOUR POCKET Begins Previews and More! VIDEO: On This Day, September 14- Remembering Patrick Swayze
by Stage Tube - September 14, 2017

Patrick Swayze, a three-time Golden Globe nominated actor, dancer, and singer-songwriter is best-known as the romantic lead in 'Dirty Dancing' and 'Ghost', and for the 'North and South' TV-series. His first professional job was as a dancer for Disney on Parade. In the 70's, the Texas native moved to New York to further his formal dance training. He studied with the Harkness Ballet Company, and then the Joffrey, before joining the Eliot Feld Ballet as a principal dancer.. (more...)


BWW Morning Brief September 15th, 2017: Roundabout's TOO HEAVY FOR YOUR POCKET Begins Previews and More!
Next up in our "mug shots" series are Kerstin Anderson (portrait by Walter McBride). Plus visit our merchandise shop
to get your own BWW mug, t-shirt, tote bag and more!

Today's Call Sheet:

-TOO HEAVY FOR YOUR POCKET begins previews tonight at Roundabout!

-Lin-Manuel Miranda and John Leguizamo co-host VIVA BROADWAY in Times Square tonight!

-Michael Mott releases ABANDONED EART album today!

-BWW's Robert Diamond moderates starry 'Streaming' Panel at Lincoln Center tonight!

-And Cennarium's PROMENADE will be the first-Eever streamed performing arts festival, kicking off today!


BWW Exclusive: The ME THE PEOPLE cast drinks the kool-aid in the latest episode of BROADWAY BARTENDER!


#FridayFunday: Check out our first listen of a new Michael Mott song, featuring Jay Armstrong Johnson!


What we're geeking out over: Leads from ANASTASIA, DEAR EVAN HANSEN, HELLO, DOLLY! HAMILTON, WAITRESS, WICKED and more will sign autographs at BC/EFA's 2017 Broadway Flea Market!

BWW Morning Brief September 15th, 2017: Roundabout's TOO HEAVY FOR YOUR POCKET Begins Previews and More!


What we're listening to: The cast album for SPONGEBOB SQUAREPANTS musical, courtesy of NPR!

BWW Morning Brief September 15th, 2017: Roundabout's TOO HEAVY FOR YOUR POCKET Begins Previews and More!


Social Butterfly: Richard Oberacker shares Footage of Corey Cott and Laura Osnes recording the very first demo of "This Is Life!"


See you bright and early tomorrow, BroadwayWorld!

What Do You Think? Tell Us In The Comments!


Related Articles

From This Author Danielle Ashley

Before you go...