Skip to main content Skip to footer site map
Click Here for More Articles on BURLESQUE

BURLESQUE Soundtrack Track List Announced, Album Released 11/16


The soundtrack tracklisting for the new musical film "Burlesque" has just been announced.

Christina Aguilera makes her big screen debut alongside Cher and Stanley Tucci, who are additionally joined by Alan Cumming, Eric Dane, Dianna Agron, and Kristen Bell. Check out the trailer here.

Aguilera, who stars as 'Ali Ros' in the musical film, is featured on eight of the twelve tracks. Cher, who appears in the film as 'Tess,' appears on two of the soundtrack's songs.

The complete soundtrack tracklisting is as follows:

1. 'Welcome to Burlesque' – Cher
2. 'Something’s Got a Hold on Me' – Christina Aguilera
3. 'Tough Lover' – Christina Aguilera
4. 'Long John Blues' – Kristen Bell
5. 'Diamonds' – Christina Aguilera
6. 'You Haven’t Seen the Last of Me' – Cher
7. 'Express' – Christina Aguilera
8. 'But I Am a Good Girl' – Christina Aguilera
9. 'A Guy Who Takes His Time' – Christina Aguilera
10. 'Bound to You' – Christina Aguilera
11. 'That’s Life' – Alan Cumming
12. 'Spotlight' – Christina Aguilera

The soundtrack to "Burlesque" will be released November 16, 2010. The film will hit theatres November 24.

The film is directed by Steve Antin, the brother of Pussycat Dolls founder Robin Antin. Antin wrote the script, which was revised by "Erin Brockovich" scribe, Susannah Grant, with Aguilera in mind.

The movie is a contemporary musical about "an ambitious smalltown girl with a big voice who finds love, family and success in a Los Angeles neo-burlesque club." Cher's character will serve as Aguilera's mentor in the film. Donald De Line is producing through his De Line Pictures banner.

Related Articles

Buy at the Theatre Shop

T-Shirts, Mugs, Phone Cases & More

More Hot Stories For You