Ars Nova Now Accepting Applications for Play Group 2015

Ars Nova Now Accepting Applications for Play Group 2015

Ars Nova is now accepting applications for Play Group, a vibrant and eclectic group of emerging writers who gather twice a month at Ars Nova to share new work and get peer feedback. The group offers members the chance to develop their plays with peer support; to be inspired by each other's work; to form collaborative relationships; and to build a strong sense of community within Ars Nova. All emerging playwrights are eligible for membership. If selected, new members will be invited to join for a period of two years beginning in January of 2015.

Play Group 2014 members include: Sofia Alvarez, Liza Birkenmeier, Matthew-Lee Erlbach, Suzanne Heathcote, Meghan Kennedy, Justin Kuritzkes, Brian Otaño, Jonathan Payne, Daniel Pearle, Max Posner, Erica Saleh and Celine Song.

Play Group alumni include: Joshua Allen, Annie Baker, Rachel Bonds, Mike Batistick, Chad Beckim, Bekah Brunstetter, Sarah Burgess, Evan Cabnet, Jenny Connell, Kara Lee Corthron, Dylan Dawson, Kristoffer Diaz, Zayd Dohrn, Ron Fitzgerald, Liz Flahive, Sam Forman, Etan Frankel, Sarah Gancher, Nick Gandiello, Tasha Gordon-Solmon, Dipika Guha, Amy Herzog, Samuel D. Hunter, Kyle Jarrow, Jake Jeppson, Nick Jones, Stephen Karam, Jon Kern, Josh Koenigsberg, Steven Levenson, Barry Levey, Matthew Lopez, Liz Meriwether, Carly Mensch, Molly Smith Metzler, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Michael Mitnick, Greg Moss, Janine Nabers, Rachel Shukert, Mat Smart, Aurin Squire, Adam Szymkowicz, Kim Rosenstock, Sharyn Rothstein, Joe Tracz, Samuel Brett Williams, A. Zell Williams, Beau Willimon and Bess Wohl.

To apply, please visit for the online application. Applications require one full-length play, a playwriting resume, two professional references and a personal statement. Play Group 2015 applications will be accepted beginning June 24 and must be completed online by August 3 to be eligible for consideration. Applications will only be accepted online.

Related Articles

From This Author BWW News Desk

Before you go...