Arielle Jacobs' Live at Feinstein's/54 Below Album Now Available for Pre-Order

Arielle Jacobs' Live at Feinstein's/54 Below Album Now Available for Pre-Order

Broadway Records today announced that Arielle Jacobs: A Leap in the Dark - Live at Feinstein's/54 Below will be released digitally and in stores on Thursday, June 15, 2018. The album is currently available for pre-order at and

Currently starring on Broadway as Princess Jasmine in Disney's Aladdin, Arielle Jacobs has been called "one of the greatest theater artists of her generation" with a "powerful voice" who "could sing her way to world peace... literally." Her debut solo album A Leap in the Dark - Live at Feinstein's/54 Below is a story of dreams, hope, faith, fighting for what you believe in, and taking chances. Arielle invites you to join her as she blends story and song to tell the tale of her adventures, her highest highs and lowest lows, and the most formative moments of her life that led her to be the woman she is today. Featuring the music of Céline Dion and Sarah McLachlan along with songs from many of her favorite roles that she's played (including songs from In the Heights, Aladdin, Wicked, Rent, Into the Woods and more). Featuring Nicholas Christopher (Hamilton, Miss Saigon) and Javier Colon (The Voice season 1 winner), this is an album of storytelling and music not to be missed. Produced by Michael J. Moritz Jr.

Track List:

  • "welcome"
  • Journey to the Past
  • "half moon bay"
  • The Spark of Creation
  • "triple a"
  • Angel
  • "an angel arrives"
  • On My Way
  • "princeton high"
  • Breaking Free / Out Tonight
  • "farhad intro"
  • 99 Names
  • "in the heights intro"
  • Breathe
  • "storytime #1: aka the momager"
  • Colored Lights
  • "bell's palsy"
  • My Heart Will Go On / Because You Loved Me
  • "twitch felt like hope"
  • Almost There
  • "back to normal / into the woods intro"
  • Moments in the Woods
  • "storytime #2: aka no way this works twice"
  • The Wizard and I
  • "a leap in the dark"
  • A Piece of Sky
  • "encore #1: Nicholas Christopher"
  • When You're Home (featuring Nicholas Christopher)
  • "encore #2: Javier Colon"
  • A Whole New World (with Javier Colon)
  • bonus track: These Palace Walls

Broadway Records (Van Dean, President) is the Grammy® winning record label dedicated to preserving musical theatre and theatre vocalists. Recent releases include the Grammy® and Tony Award-winning The Color Purple (2015 revival), the Grammy® nominated Matilda The Musical and Fiddler on the Roof (2015 revival), Anastasia, Bandstand, Once On This Island, Groundhog Day, The Lightning Thief and NBC's television events, The Wiz Live! and Peter Pan Live!. The label's critically-acclaimed "Live at Feinstein's/54 Below" series features top Broadway stars including Patti LuPone, Aaron Tveit, Annaleigh Ashford, Norbert Leo Butz, Sierra Boggess, Laura Benanti, Emily Skinner & Alice Ripley, Adam Pascal & Anthony Rapp, Micky Dolenz and many others. Broadway Records launched the Broadway for Orlando initiative (in partnership with creators Seth Rudetsky and James Wesley) culminating in the all-star benefit single, "What the World Needs Now is Love," which leaped to #1 on iTunes with no radio airplay. Broadway Records philanthropic endeavors also include the From Broadway With Love benefit concerts for Sandy Hook, Orlando (Emmy Award for Sound) and Parkland. To learn more, visit

Related Articles

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram