Click Here for More Articles on 2017 AWARDS SEASON

2013 Tony Awards - Who Nominates?


Nominations in 26 competitive categories for the American Theatre Wing's 67thAnnual Antoinette Perry "Tony" Awards were announced today by Tony winning-actress Sutton Foster and star of both stage and screen Jesse Tyler Ferguson, at the Tony Award Nominations Announcement sponsored by IBM. The nominees were selected by an independent committee of 24 theatre professionals appointed by the Tony Awards Administration Committee. The 2013 Tony Awards are presented by The Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing.

Marking 67 years of excellence on Broadway, The Tony Awards will be broadcast live from Radio City Music Hall on CBS, Sunday, June 9th, 8:00 - 11:00 p.m. (ET/PT time delay).

Legitimate theatrical productions opening in any of the 40 eligible Broadway theatres during the current season may be considered for Tony nominations. The 2012/2013 eligibility season began April 27, 2012 and ended April 25, 2013. The Tony Awards will be voted in 26 competitive categories by 868 members of the theatrical community.

The 2012-2013 Tony Award Nominating Committee consists of John Arnone, Victoria Bailey, Susan Birkenhead, Ben Cameron, Mary Schmidt Campbell, Douglas J. Cohen, John Darnton, Jacqueline Z. Davis, André De Shields, Gordon Edelstein, Rick Elice, Beverly Emmons, Liza Gennaro, Michael Geif, Kathryn Grody, Mark Hollmann, Ann Hould-Ward, Abe Jacob, Susan Rice, Mervyn Rothstein, Tobie S. Stein, Rosemarie Tichler, Robert Viagas and Carol Waaser.

The 2013 American Theatre Wing's Tony Awards are presented by The Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing. At The Broadway League, Nick Scandalios is Chairman and Charlotte St. Martin is Executive Director. At the American Theater Wing, William Ivey Long is Chairman and Heather A. Hitchens is Executive Director.

For the Full List of Nominees - Click Here!

Related Articles

From This Author BWW News Desk

Before you go...