Kidman, Cranston, Tarantino & More to Present at Producers Guild Awards


The Producers Guild of America (PGA) announced today the presenters and honorees for the upcoming 24th Annual Producers Guild of America Awards.

Presenters include:Nicole Kidman, Bryan Cranston, Jennifer Garner, L.L. Cool J, Jonah Hill, Kerry Washington, Jessica Alba, Damian Lewis, Julianna Margulies, Quentin Tarantino, Robert Rodriguez, Marlo Thomas, Chris Tucker, and more.

The Producers Guild will pay tribute to several individual honorees including Bob and Harvey Weinstein (Milestone Award), Tim Bevan and Eric Fellner (David O. Selznick Achievement Award in Theatrical Motion Pictures), J.J. Abrams (Norman Lear Achievement Award in Television), Russell Simmons (Visionary Award), and the producers of BULLY (Stanley Kramer Award).

In 1990, the Producers Guild of America held the first-ever Golden Laurel Awards, which were renamed the Producers Guild Awards in 2002. Richard Zanuck and Lili Fini Zanuck took home the award for Best Produced Motion Picture for DRIVING MISS DAISY, establishing the Guild awards as a bellwether for the Oscars. Last year, the PGA awarded THE ARTIST its Darryl F. Zanuck Producer of the Year Award in Theatrical Motion Pictures.

The Producers Guild of America is the non-profit trade group that represents, protects and promotes the interests of all members of the producing team in film, television and new media. The Producers Guild has more than 5,400 members who work together to protect and improve their careers, the industry and community by providing members with employment opportunities, seeking to expand health benefits, promoting fair and impartial standards for the awarding of producing credits, as well as other education and advocacy efforts such as encouraging sustainable production practices. Visit,, and for more information.