Kristian Rush & More Set for 5th Annual 30A Songwriters Festival, 1/17-20

November 4
4:31 2013

Kristian Rush & More Set for 5th Annual 30A Songwriters Festival, 1/17-20

The 5th annual 30A SONGWRITERS FESTIVAL--set for January 17, 18 and 20, 2014--has announced the initial line-up for the 2014 celebration of singers and songs. Taking place at venues along Florida's scenic Highway 30A and the northwest resort neighborhoods of South Walton, the event will feature performances from such esteemed artists as Kristian Bush (Sugarland), Loudon Wainwright III, Ani DiFranco, Robert Randolph and the Family Band, Richard Thompson, Shawn Mullins, Jeffrey Steele, John Gorka, Jonathon Edwards, Mary Gauthier, James McMurtry, Bob Schneider, Glenn Phillips Band, Matthew Sweet, Jeffrey Steele, Jim Lauderdale and Tinsley Ellis, with more to be announced in the coming months.

In 2014, the event will feature 150 songwriters and over 200 performances at more than 25 venues alongHighway 30A in beach communities including WaterColor, WaterSound, Alys Beach, Gulf Place, Rosemary Beach, Grayton Beach, Seacrest and Seaside, all set against the brilliant white sand beaches, turquoise waters and stunning architecture of Highway 30A. Each year, the festival line-up highlights songwriting from a variety of musical styles ranging from folk and country to rock and blues.

The 30A SONGWRITERS FESTIVAL is known throughout the music community as a destination where writers who perform their own music, and performers who write their own songs, come together for a weekend ofsoulful melodies, powerful vocals and compelling lyrics. A VIP dinner with guest chef Stephen Satterfield from Miller Union (Atlanta) and a wine tasting hosted by wine distributor Adam Caperton (former owner of Larder on 30A) have been added to the 2014 schedule.

In its five-year history, the 30A SONGWRITERS FESTIVAL has hosted not only some of the country's top performers, but also standing room only sets from some of the most prolific contemporary songwriters. The Bangles, David Wilcox, Lucinda Williams, Jeffrey Steele, Jim Lauderdale, Joan Osborne, John Oates, Mary Chapin Carpenter, Mary Gauthier, Matthew Sweet, Suzanne Vega, Miles Zuniga (Fastball),Rodney Crowell, Sam Bush, Shawn Mullins and Susanna Hoffs and many others are among the hundreds of artists who have participated in the event. Here's some critical feedback from last year's event:


Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber

           Facebook Like Follow


Advertisement Advertisement Advertisement Advertisement Advertisement Advertisement