Click Here for More Articles on ROCK OF AGES...

STAGE TUBE: Cast of ROCK OF AGES Tour Pleas for Movie Roles!

ROCK OF AGES will soon become Hollywood's Biggest Party as filming recently began in Miami, Florida for the New Line Cinema Film. Directed by Adam Shankman, the film stars Tom Cruise as "Stacee Jaxx," Diego Boneta as "Drew," Julianne Hough as "Sherrie," Russell Brand as "Lonny," Alec Baldwin as "Dennis," Mary J. Blige as "Justice," Brian Cranston as the Mayor, Malin Ackerman as "Constance Sack," Catherine Zeta-Jones as the wife of the Mayor and Paul Giamatti as "Paul Gill."

In the video below, the Broadway 1st National Tour of Rock of Ages makes a desperate plea to be cast in the feature film ROCK OF AGES in a song written and directed by Josh Sassanella, Erika Shannon, and J. Michael Zygo. Click below to check out the hilarilous video!

The music that ignited a generation heats up Broadway in the smash hit, ROCK OF AGES. The classic rock love story of the decade erupts into Broadway's best party, all to the sounds of such feel-good, sing-out-loud songs as Every Rose Has Its Thorn, I Wanna Know What Love Is, Here I Go Again, Don't Stop Believin' and more. This hilarious five-time Tony nominated musical is nothin' but a good time. A New Line Cinema film of the musical, directed by Adam Shankman (Hairspray), is currently being filmed.

The show is written by Chris D'Arienzo, directed by Kristin Hanggi and choreographed by Kelly Devine. Original Scenic design is by Beowulf Boritt, costume design is by Tony Nominee Gregory Gale, lighting design is by Jason Lyons, sound design is by Tony Nominee Peter Hylenski, and projection design is by Zachary Borovay.

The cast currently stars Rebecca Faulkenberry (original National Tour Cast member) as "Sherrie," Dan Domenech (original National Tour Cast member), in his Broadway debut, as "Drew," MiG Ayesa (original National Tour Cast member) as "Stacee Jaxx," Mitchell Jarvis (original Broadway Cast Member) as "Lonny," Adam Dannheisser (original Broadway Cast Member) as "Dennis," Cody Scott Lancaster (Original Toronto Cast Member) as "Franz," Michele Mais (original Broadway Cast Member) as "Justice," Josephine Rose Roberts (Original Toronto Cast Member) as "Regina," and Paul Schoeffler as "Hertz" (original Broadway Cast Member). Rounding out the "supergroup cast" are Tessa Alves, Jenifer Foote, Ericka Hunter, Tony LePage, Michael Minarik, Cassie Silva, Valerie Stanois, Andre Ward, Emily Williams and Jeremy Woodard.

STAGE TUBE: Cast of ROCK OF AGES Tour Pleas for Movie Roles!
Click Here to Play!

Related Articles

Comment & Share

About Author

Subscribe to Author Alerts