Photo Flash: Karen Olivo, Kyle Dean Massey, and More at FUGITIVE SONGS Release Party!


Fugitive Songs is the Drama Desk-nominated musical from Chris Miller and Nathan Tysen. The folk-infused contemporary musical theatre score includes many of Miller and Tysen's most well-known songs. The studio cast includes Karen Olivo (Tony winner for West Side Story and In the Heights), Gavin Creel (Tony nominee for Hair & Thoroughly Modern Millie), Joshua Henry (Tony nominee for The Scottsboro Boys), Matt Caplan (Spider-man, Rent), Alysha Umpress (On A Clear day, American Idiot), and Barrett Wilbert Weed (Lysistrata Jones).

An Album Release Party was held last night at Le Poisson Rouge, which included: Karen Olivo, Kyle Dean Massey, Christopher Jackson, Andy Mientus, Alysha Umphress, Andrew Durand, and Barrett Wilbert Weed. Check out photos from the concert below!

Comment & Share

About Author

Subscribe to Author Alerts