Photo Coverage: Bistro Awards Ceremony

April 10
5:32 PM 2007

This year's Bistro Awards for Oustanding Excellence in Cabaret were given out Mon., April 9, at the Gotham Comedy Club.

Back Stage cabaret writers David Finkle and John Hoglund and editor-at-large Sherry Eaker previously announced the winners of the 2007 Back Stage Bistro Awards in last month's issue.

Among Broadway performers to have won Bistros are: Keith David, Rebecca Luker, Valarie Pettiford, Faith Prince, Billy Stritch, Tom Wopat. Other winners include cabaret faveorites Tom Andersen, Scott Coulter, Tim Di Pasqua, Jeff Harnar, Jay Rogers, and Kristine ZbornikBetty Buckley received the Lifetime Achievement Award.

Visit this link for a complete list of Bistro Award-winners.

Singer/composer Ray Jessel and hostess Marilyn Sokol

Award-winner Terese Genecco

Terese Genecco and comic Jim David

Valarie Pettiford

Valarie Pettiford and Klea Blackhurst

Valarie Pettiford, Klea Blackhurst and Manhattan Transfer's Laurel Masse

Keith David

Keith David

Keith David

Jeff Harnar

Rebecca Luker

Laurel Masse, Rebecca Luker and Danny Burstein

Rebecca Luker and Danny Burstein

Marilyn Sokol

Betty Buckley receives Lifetime Achievement Award

Betty Buckley

Betty Buckley

Valarie Pettiford and Richard Pryor Jr.

Related Articles

About the Author

Get Author Alerts
Mark Rupp Mark Rupp, aside from working in the film and modeling industries

has been a working photographer for 20+ years. His work has been published in a multitude of magazines and websites.