Click Here for More Articles on BWW TV NEWS

McPhee/Davi SMASH 'I'm Not Sorry' Duet Now Available

May 7
3:36 PM 2013

McPhee/Davi SMASH 'I'm Not Sorry' Duet Now AvailableThe incredibly hot and exciting HIT LIST duet between two prominent players on NBC's musical drama series SMASH has finally been released - Katharine McPhee and Mara Davi's scorching "I'm Not Sorry".

"I'm not sorry, sorry / For the person I've become," sing the dynamic divas over a pulsating techno beat in the new instant-earworm tune penned for the musical-within-the-series, HIT LIST, by Andrew McMahon.

"I'm Not Sorry" is featured in this week's "The Transfer" episode of the show, which also will have a showcase for Megan Hilty byway of an original Marc Shaiman/Scott Wittman showstopper, "Grin And Bare It", and another McPhee/HIT LIST sequence, "Pretender".

The official synopsis for "The Transfer" is as follows: "With his sights set on the Tony, Tom (Christian Borle) pulls out all the stops at a Houston & Levitt tribute night, but can Julia (Debra Messing) turn away from "Hit List" long enough to help? Ivy (Megan Hilty) is afraid of damaging her reputation when Tom asks her to perform a risqué number. The cast of "Hit List" is rocked by a betrayal close to home."

SMASH airs Saturdays at 9 PM on NBC.

"I'm Not Sorry", "Grin And Bare It" as well as Megan Hilty's version of "Don't Forget Me" from BOMBSHELL are now all available on iTunes here.

Check out "I'm Not Sorry" from SMASH performed by McPhee and Rodriguez below.

Related Articles

About the Author

Get Author Alerts
Pat Cerasaro Pat Cerasaro contributes exclusive scholarly columns including InDepth InterViews, Sound Off, Theatrical Throwback Thursdays, Flash Friday and Flash Special as well as additional special features, world premiere clips and extensive news coverage. His work for the site has appeared in The New York Times, The Hollywood Reporter, US Weekly, The Biography Channel, NBC and more. He also wrote and directed two sold-out 2014 BroadwayWorld charity concert events featuring all-star casts, EVERYTHING'S COMING UP BROADWAYWORLD.COM: A JULE STYNE TRIBUTE and THE LORD & THE MASTER: BROADWAYWORLD.COM SINGS THE MUSIC OF ANDREW LLOYD WEBBER & STEPHEN SONDHEIM.