2012 BWW Washington, DC Awards Winners Announced!

January 10
2:00 PM 2013

2012 BWW Washington, DC Awards Winners Announced!

Votes are cast, polls are closed, and results have been tabulated! This was our BIGGEST year yet! After a record number of voters in over 30 regions worldwide, BroadwayWorld is VERY excited to announce the 2012 Washington, DC Winners! Thanks to all who voted and HUGE congrats to all the winners!
Check back in October where the public nomination period will once again open.
And the Winners are....
Best Actor in a Musical (Local)
Jeffrey Shankle - Legally Blonde, Toby's Columbia
Best Actor in a Musical (Touring)
Arthur Rowan - Monty Python's Spamalot, Warner Theatre
Best Actor in a Play (Local)
David Jourdan - Twelve Angry Men, The Keegan Theatre
Best Actress in a Musical (Local)
Bayla Whitten - Jacques Brel is Alive and Well and Living in Paris, Metro Stage
Best Actress in a Musical (Touring)
Felicia Boswell - Memphis, Kennedy Center
Best Actress in a Play (Local)
Elizabeth Salamon - Jesus le Momo, Capital Fringe Festival
Best Choreography (Local)
Mark Minnick - Legally Blonde, Toby's Columbia
Best Direction of a Play (Local)
Best Director Musical (Local)
Kevin Kuchar - Spring Awakening, Act Two @ Levine
Best Lighting Design (Local)
Andrew Griffin - Big, the Musical, TYA, Adventure Theatre MTC
Best Musical (Local)
Legally Blonde - McLean Community Players
Best Play (Local)
August: Osage County - Keegan Theatre
Best Scenic Design (Local)
Best Touring Musical
Monty Python's Spamalot - Warner Theatre

About the Author

Get Author Alerts


Backstage with Richard Ridge
Cast of FUN HOME's Broadway Memories
Backstage Bite
BWW TV Exclusive: BACKSTAGE BITE with Katie Lynch and CURIOUS INCIDENT's Tyler Lea!
Turning the Tables
  Chewing the Scenery with Randy Rainbow
TV:-LuPone's Autobio - Lands EVITA!
Say Yeah to KINKY BOOTS!
TV: Bway Kids Show Off at BROADWAY SESSIONS!