We Take the Town - Broadway Creative Team

Production Staff

Felice Bauer Bookwriter
... read more
Matt Dubey Lyricist
... read more
Ben Hecht Source Material
(based on screenplay)
... read more
Harold Karr Composer
Robert Russell Bennett Orchestrator
Robert Russell Bennett orchestrated more than 300 Broadway musical scores including Show Boat; No, No, Nanette; Of Thee I Sing; Face the Music; Oklahoma!; Carmen Jones; Finian's Rainbow; Kiss Me, Kate; South Pacific; The King and I; My Fair Lady; and Camelot. His arrangements for the 1955 film version of Oklahoma! earned him an Academy Award. He also orchestrated and arranged Richard Rodgers' TV documentary score for "Victory at Sea." A classically trained composer, Bennett's prolific output of original compositions includes symphonies, sonatas, a ballet, a concerto and an opera. ... read more
Hershy Kay Orchestrator
Peter Larkin Scenic Designer
Tharon Musser Lighting Designer
Stuart Ostrow Producer
Stuart Ostrow was Frank Loesser's apprentice and became the Vice President and General Manager of Frank Music Corp., and Frank Productions, Inc., the Broadway co-producers of: The Most Happy Fella, The Music Man, Greenwillow, and How To Succeed In Business With Really Trying. As a solo producer, his many original award-winning Broadway and West End productions include: M. Butterfly, which won the Tony Award for Best Play, Pippin, and 1776, which received both the New York and London Drama Critics Awards as well as the Tony Award for Best Musical. He also produced, The Apple Tree, produced and directed Here's Love, ... read more
Cohn Romofi Musical Director
Donald Saddler Choreographer
Alex Segal Director
Mordecai Sheinkman Dance Music Arranger
Ticket Central