Michael Jackson's IMMORTAL CD Soundtrack Out Now; Philippine Residents Get a Chance to Win a Trip to Los Angeles to See IMMORTAL

Manila, Philippines, December 7, 2011 – Ivory Music & Video, the exclusive licensee of Sony Music in the Philippines, has a neat Christmas treat for Cirque du Soleil and Michael Jackson fans in the Philippines: the music company has just announced that the highly anticipated deluxe double CD soundtrack for Cirque du Soleil's tribute to the late Michael Jackson, Immortal World Tour, which opened in Las Vegas at Mandalay Bay Resort last weekend, is now available in music stores nationwide. Ivory Music & Video has also launched its Facebook-based photo contest whose winner will win a trip for two to Los Angeles to see Immortal – simply take a photo of you and your friend holding the Immortal CD and email to mj@pongr.com or upload to https://www.facebook.com/michaeljackson?sk=app_145998935425929.

"The wonderful thing about the Immortal show is that Cirque [du Soleil] didn't [doesn't] try to find someone to impersonate Michael [Jackson]; they just try to recreate his essence…you never know what's going to happen next. But Cirque is an icon; so is Michael. So you put the two together like this, people expect to see something fantastic. And it is. It's such a great show. It's very entertaining," said Tito and Jackson for The Rolling Stone.

Immortal includes over 100 minutes of Jackson's original recordings reimagined for Cirque du Soleil. Incorporating all of Jackson's iconic works into a single CD proved impossible hence the release of the double CD edition, which offers listeners the opportunity to enjoy the music from the Immortal show from start to finish as it is experienced during a live performance.

Esteemed musical director Kevin Antunes, and writer and director Jamie King had redesigned and reimagined more than 40 of Jackson's greatest hits to sync with Immortal's visual elements on screen and live action on stage. After spending a year in the studio, Antunes had created a new soundscape to Jackson's musical brilliance while preserving the power and familiarity of the music icon's unparalleled voice and ingenious recordings.

The debut track from Immortal, titled "Immortal Megamix," is comprised of four of Jackson's greatest hits -- "Can You Feel It," "Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough," "Billie Jean," and "Black Or White." -- reimagined as never before. A showstopping highlight, the "Immortal Megamix" is set to stream on www.michaeljackson.com and on https://www.facebook.com/michaeljackson.

Immortal Deluxe Double CD Tracklist

Deluxe Disc 1:

1. Workin' Day And Night (Immortal Version)

2. The Immortal Intro (Immortal Version)

3. Childhood (Immortal Version)

4. Wanna Be Startin' Somethin' (Immortal Version)

5. Shake Your Body (Down To The Ground) (Immortal Version)

6. Dancing Machine/Blame It On The Boogie (Immortal Version)

7. Ben (Immortal Version)

8. This Place Hotel (Immortal Version)

9. Smooth Criminal (Immortal Version)

10. Dangerous (Immortal Version)

11. The Mime Segment: (I Like) The Way You Love Me/Speed Demon/Another Part Of Me (Immortal Version)

12. The Jackson 5 Medley (Immortal Version)

13. Speechless/Human Nature (Immortal Version

14. Is It Scary/Threatened (Immortal Version)

15. Thriller (Immortal Version)

Deluxe Disc 2: 

1. You Are Not Alone/I Just Can't Stop Loving You (Immortal Version)

2. Beat It/State Of Shock (Immortal Version)

3. Jam (Immortal Version)

4. Planet Earth/Earth Song (Immortal Version)

5. Scream/Little Susie (Immortal Version)

6. Gone Too Soon (Immortal Version)

7. They Don't Care About Us (Immortal Version)

8. Will You Be There (Immortal Version)

9. I'll Be There (Immortal Version)

10. Immortal Megamix: Can You Feel It/Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough/Billie Jean/Black Or White (Immortal Version)

11. Man In The Mirror (Immortal Version)

12. Remember The Time/Bad (Immortal Version)

Related Articles View More Philippines Stories   Shows

From This Author Oliver Oliveros

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram