Jerry Morris News

 
Jerry Morris News Feeds
Latest News on Jerry Morris
 
Latest News on Jerry Morris
Theater Works Presents THE DESPERATE HOURS, Closes 2/13
by BWW News Desk - Feb 13, 2011

Closing this weekend at Theater Works is the award winning crime drama THE DESPERATE HOURS. THE DESPERATE HOURS is a story of a home invaded by three escaped criminals and of civilized people being driven to violence. 'That very rare thing, an almost perfect melodrama fast, tight, logical, combining sentiment with gunfire in exactly the right proportions.'-The New Yorker. Written by Joseph Hayes THE DESPERATE HOURS was based on his 1954 thriller novel of the same title and was the basis for the films The Desperate Hours in 1955 and Desperate Hours in 1990. Winner of 2 Tony Awards this production takes a fresh approach to a classic, exciting crime drama that will keep you on the edge of your seat! Performing on the Mary Jane Gyder Main Stage THE DESPERATE HOURS will close February 13th, 2011. (more...)

Theater Works Presents THE DESPERATE HOURS 1/28-2/13
by BWW News Desk - Jan 28, 2011

Opening this weekend at Theater Works is the award winning crime drama THE DESPERATE HOURS. (more...)

Theatre Works Premieres THE DESPERATE HOURS, 1/28-2/13
by BWW News Desk - Jan 28, 2011

Fans of CSI and Law & Order will love the crime drama THE DESPERATE HOURS. THE DESPERATE HOURS is a story of a home invaded by three escaped criminals and of civilized people being driven to violence. Written by Joseph Hayes THE DESPERATE HOURS was based on his 1954 thriller novel of the same title and was the basis for the films The Desperate Hours in 1955 and Desperate Hours in 1990. Winner of 2 Tony Awards this production takes a fresh approach to a classic, exciting crime drama that will keep you on the edge of your seat! Performing on the Mary Jane Gyder Main Stage THE DESPERATE HOURS will run January 28th - February 13th, 2011. (more...)

Theater Works Presents THE DESPERATE HOURS 1/28-2/13
by BWW News Desk - Jan 25, 2011

Opening this weekend at Theater Works is the award winning crime drama THE DESPERATE HOURS. (more...)

Theatre Works Premieres THE DESPERATE HOURS, 1/28-2/13
by BWW News Desk - Jan 20, 2011

Fans of CSI and Law & Order will love the crime drama THE DESPERATE HOURS. THE DESPERATE HOURS is a story of a home invaded by three escaped criminals and of civilized people being driven to violence. Written by Joseph Hayes THE DESPERATE HOURS was based on his 1954 thriller novel of the same title and was the basis for the films The Desperate Hours in 1955 and Desperate Hours in 1990. Winner of 2 Tony Awards this production takes a fresh approach to a classic, exciting crime drama that will keep you on the edge of your seat! Performing on the Mary Jane Gyder Main Stage THE DESPERATE HOURS will run January 28th - February 13th, 2011. (more...)

TheatreWorks Holds Auditions for THE DESPERATE HOURS
by BWW News Desk - Dec 27, 2010

If you are a fan of any of the CSI or Law & Order TV shows, you should really enjoy our Tony Award winning crime drama The Desperate Hours. To audition please contact the director - Jerry Morrison at theatrekidjlm@gmail.com or 406-459-6053. (more...)