Caps Lock Theatre to Present PUSSYFEST REDUX, 2/9-10


Caps Lock Theatre, an NYIT-Award nominated theatre company founded by "Person of the Year" Mariah MacCarthy, will present Pussyfest Redux, February 9-10 at Joria Productions (260 West 36th Street between 7th and 8th Avenue). The two evenings will feature monologues about the body, written for femaleidentifying or female-bodied actresses, as well as some live music by female musicians.

The fundraiser, presented by Caps Lock Theatre, will play February 9-10, at 8pm. The February 9 performance will have a different lineup than the February 10 performance; exact lineup for both nights TBA.
Tickets are available at There is a suggested donation of $15. For unlimited drinks at the fundraiser, an "open bar" ticket is $20 online or $25 at the door.
CAPS LOCK THEATRE does funny, ugly, human plays. We like plays where people are at both their worst and their best; where people screw each other-or themselves-over, and have to find a way to deal with it; where people's hearts hurt, or open, or blossom. We also believe in fun. Our plays will probably make you laugh. Probably more than once. And we believe in creating art by whatever means necessary. If we are fortunate enough to piece together enough resources for lavish sets and fabulous special effects, awesome. If (more likely) we have to make work on a shoestring budget, on-the-fly, in an unconventional location, then we'll do that and still knock your socks off.

Actors: Lindsey Austen. Virginia Baeta. Dana Berger. Becca BlackwelL. Becky Byers. Hanna Cheek. Louiza Collins. Leah Dietrich. Susan Ferrara. Kim Gainer. Zoe Geltman. Ana Grosse. Lauren Hennessy. Homa Hynes. Sarah E. Jacobs. Sheila Joon. Yeauxlanda Kay. Jocelyn Kuritsky. Catherine LeFrere. Sarah Lemp. Parker Leventer. Joey Liao. Sevrin Anne Mason. Sarah Matteucci. Allyson Morgan. Romy Nordlinger. Diana Oh. Briana Packen. Laura Ramadei. Stacey Raymond. Emily Rupp. Elizabeth Seldin. Sarah Shaefer. Chet Siegel. Samantha Soule. Diana Stahl. Alexis Thomason. Sarah Todes. Anna Van Valin. Kristen Vaughan. Miranda Wilson.

Writers include: Rob Askins. Micheline Auger. Kari Bentley-Quinn. Emily Bohannon. J. Stephen Brantley. Zack Calhoon. Ruben Carbajal. Nat Cassidy. J. Julian Christopher. Alexis Clements. James Comtois. Josh Conkel. Cecilia Copeland. Fernanda Coppel. Kim Davies. Libby Emmons. Susan Ferrara. Cynthia Flowers. Zoe Geltman. Lucy Gillespie. Yeauxlanda Kay. Jenny Lane. David Lawson. Brandon Marianne Lee. Judith Leora. Mariah MacCarthy. Maya Macdonald. Daniel McCoy. Nicole Pandolfo. Marisel Polanco. Mac Rogers. Christine J. Schmidt. August Schulenberg. Louise Schwarz. Elizabeth Seldin. Sarah Shaefer. Diana Stahl. Tatiana Suarez-Pico. Daniel Talbott. Jona Tarlin. Leah Nanako Winkler.

Directors: Heather Cohn. Nic Grelli. Sherri Kronfeld. Kyle Metzger. Christina Roussos. Leta Tremblay. Nicole Watson. JorDana Williams.

Musicians: Diana Oh. Emily Rupp. Reema Zaman. Jody Christopherson and the Vagina Choir.

Related Articles

Off-Off-Broadway THEATER Stories | Shows

From This Author BWW News Desk

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram