Skip to main content Skip to footer site map
Click Here for More Articles on GLEE

Photo Coverage: Teen Choice Awards 2009 - Winners Room

The TEEN CHOICE AWARDS 2009 took place last night at the Gibson Amphitheatre in Universal City, CA.  At the live ceremony yesterday evening, Sunday August 9th, "Twilight" star Robert Pattinson claimed surf boards both for best movie actor and best hottie. The Jonas Brothers rode five boards to victory, but Miley Cyrus beat them, as she claimed six.

The performance filled show airs tonight, Monday, Aug. 10 (8:00-10:00 PM ET/PT) on FOX. Additionally, the casts of "Twilight" (Robert Pattinson, Kristen Stewart, Taylor Lautner, Ashley Greene, Nikki Reed and Kellan Lutz) and FOX's new comedy series GLEE (Lea Michele, Cory Monteith, Jenna Ushkowitz, Chris Colfer,Amber Riley and Kevin McHale) will also guest on the two-hour special. To see pictures of the starry arrivals, click here!

Hosted by the Jonas Brothers, TEEN CHOICE celebrates the hottest teen icons in film, television, music, sports and fashion. The coolest stars received the coveted Teen Choice Surfboard awards in categories such as Choice Hotties, Choice Movie Liplock and Choice Twit. To read a full list of winners click here.

Additionally Britney Spears, Zac Efron, Megan Fox, Cameron Diaz, Jennifer Morrison, Keke Palmer, Alexis Bledel, Chace Crawford, Leighton Meester, Ellen DeGeneres and Ashley Tisdale will join previously announced participants Kristen Bell, Jordana Brewster, Vanessa Hudgens, Shawn Johnson, Daren Kagasoff, Kim Kardashian, Jennette McCurdy and Emma Roberts.

TEEN CHOICE 2009 is executive-produced by Bob Bain ("Nickelodeon Kids' Choice Awards") and Michael Burg. Paul Flattery serves as producer, Kelly Brock is co-producer and Greg Sills serves as supervising producer.

Photo Credit: Sarah DeBoer/Retna Ltd.

Related Articles

More Hot Stories For You