Winners Announced For The 2020 BroadwayWorld Central Pennsylvania Awards! Jordon Ross Weinhold Wins Performer Of The Decade!

By: Jan. 06, 2021
Get Access To Every Broadway Story

Unlock access to every one of the hundreds of articles published daily on BroadwayWorld by logging in with one click.

Existing user? Just click login.

Winners have been announced for the 2020 BroadwayWorld Central Pennsylvania Awards - which were back bigger than ever, celebrating the best in local theatre of the past decade!

The public submitted the nominees and voted for their favorites. Check out the results below!

The 2020 BroadwayWorld Regional Awards are presented by TodayTix.

Community theatre productions, student productions, and college productions were all included! (Please check respective category rules.) Eligibility was for productions which opened between 2011 and September 30th, 2020. Voting ran through December 31.

BroadwayWorld is committed to supporting local theatre in 2021 (and beyond!) If you have a show coming up we'd love to include you in our local listings. Submit one here.

Want to submit a news story/press release about your upcoming 2021 performances? Submit it here.

Are you a theatre industry member? Sign up for our Industry newsletter ! Join here.

Lookin for a digital theatre program solution for your upcoming season? Check out Stage Mag.

Want to be notified when nominations open for 2021? Sign up here!

Check Out The 2020 Central Pennsylvania Award Winners!

Arts Educator Of The Decade
StephJo Wise

Best Dance Studio Of The Decade
One Broadway

Best Ensemble
DISNEY'S NEWSIES - Ephrata Performing Arts Center - 2019

Best Pre/Post Show Dining (Restaurant)
The Belvedere Inn

Best Theatre Staff
Dutch Apple Dinner Theatre

Best Youth Theatre Camp/After School Program Of The Decade
Fulton Theatre

Costume Design of the Decade
Kate Willman - SWEENEY TODD: THE DEMON BARBER OF FLEET STREET - Ephrata Performing Arts Center - 2017

Dancer Of The Decade
Jessica Lee Goldyn - CHICAGO - Fulton Theatre - 2019

Director of a Musical of the Decade
Marc Robin - KINKY BOOTS - Fulton Theatre - 2020

Director of a Play of the Decade
Edward R. Fernandez - ANGELS IN AMERICA - Ephrata Performing Arts Center - 2013

Favorite Social Media
Servant Stage Company

Fundraising Supporter Of The Decade
David Lyall

Lighting Design of the Decade
Jeff Cusano - HEDWIG AND THE ANGRY INCH - Ephrata Performing Arts Center - 2018

Original Script Of The Decade
Marc Robin and Curt Dale Clark - TREASURE ISLAND - Fulton Theatre - 2018

Performer Of The Decade
Jordon Ross Weinhold - THE CRUCIBLE - Susquehanna Stage Company - 2019

Production Of A Musical Of The Decade
KINKY BOOTS - Fulton Theatre - 2020

Production Of A Play Of The Decade
ANGELS IN AMERICA - Ephrata Performing Arts Center - 2013

Set Design Of The Decade
Adam Koch - THE HUNCHBACK OF NOTRE DAME - Fulton Theatre - 2018

Sound Design of the Decade
David A. Thomas - KINKY BOOTS - Fulton Theatre - 2020

Theatre Company Of The Decade
Fulton Theatre

Top Arts Supporting Organization
David Lyall

Vocalist Of The Decade
Randy Jeter - RAGTIME - Ephrata Performing Arts Center - 2019

Volunteer Of The Decade
Stacey Burdick

The 2020 Regional Awards are also brought to you by BroadwayWorld Stage Door!

Book your favorite stars from around the theater community from Broadway, West End, National Tours, Viral Stars, and more for video shout-outs, classes, and more. It's the perfect holiday gift for Broadway loving family, friends, or yourself!

Upon launch, we're featuring over 100 stars of the theater including Orfeh & Andy Karl, Aaron Lazar, Adam Jacobs, Adrienne Walker, Ali Ewoldt, Andrea Macasaet, Annelise May Baker, Arielle Jacobs, Bethany Tesarck, Bianca Marroquin, Brittney Johnson, Chilina Kennedy, CJ Pawlikowski, Corey Mach, Courtney Reed, Dana Steingold, Danny Becker, Danny Quadrino, Dee Roscioli, DeLaney Westfall, Adrianna Hicks, Desi Oakley, Devon Hadsell, Drew Gasparini, Drew Seeley, Edred Utomi, Elena Ricardo, Fergie L. Philippe, Gavin Lee, Haiden Pederson, Hannah Cruz, Jacqueline B. Arnold, Jared Goldsmith, Jenn Colella, JJ Niemann, John Bolton, Jonalyn Saxer, Kate Rockwell, Kerry Butler, Kristin Stokes, Krystina Alabado, Laura Osnes, Lauren Molina, Lauren Zakrin, Lesli Margherita, Liz Callaway, Laura Bell Bundy, Mandy Gonzalez, Taylor Louderman, Alice Ripley, Stephanie Torns, Mariah Rose Faith, Max von Essen, Megan Levine, Michael Lee Brown, Nic Rouleau, Nick Adams, Nico DeJesus, Patti Murin, Ryan Steele, Samantha Massell, Samantha Pauly, Sasha Hutchings, Syndee Winters, Telly Leung, Tommy Bracco, Tyler Joseph Ellis, Kyle Taylor Parker and Zachary Noah Piser. Plus more stars to be announced!

Book A Shoutout Today