Top 24 Acts Revealed on FOX's THE X FACTOR

Top 24 Acts Revealed on FOX's THE X FACTOR

The "Boot Camp" round of THE X FACTOR came to a dramatic conclusion last night when the Top 24 acts were revealed. Then, the show's producers informed the judges of the categories they will be mentoring for the rest of the season and which superstar guest would join each judge during the "Judges' Homes" round of the competition. Simon Cowell, who will mentor Groups, was joined by Marc Anthony. Demi Lovato, set to mentor Young Adults (17-24), was paired up with Nick Jonas. L.A. Reid, who will mentor Over 25s (25 & up), was accompanied by Justin Bieber and talent manager Scooter Braun. Britney Spears, mentoring Teens (16 & under), was joined by

Simon Cowell will mentor the following six GROUPS:

Dope Crisis                                       
Eli Brown (age 30, from Philadelphia, PA)
            Jesse Stearn (age 26, from Philadelphia, PA)

Drew Chadwick (age 20, from Huntington Beach, CA)      
Keaton Stromberg (age 16, from Huntington Beach, CA)
            Wesley Stromberg (age 18, from Huntington Beach, CA)

  Ally Brooke (age 19, from Santa Ana, CA)
          Camila Cabello (age 15, from San Antonio, TX)
            Normani Hamilton (age 16, from Miami, FL)
        Dinah Jane Hansen (age 15, from Miami, FL)
            Lauren Jauregui (age 16, from Court Pearland, TX)
Lyric 145 (One4Five & Lyric Da Queen)
            Julien Joseph (age 19, from Bay Shore, NY)
            Jemelle Joseph (age 23, from Bay Shore, NY)
            Lyric-Bianca Barnes (age 23, from Atlanta, GA)

    Austin Corini (age 17, from Gilroy, CA)
            Brandon Hassan (age 16, from Irving, TX)
            Johnny Maxwell (age 16, from Castro Valley, CA)
Josh Metzler (age 16, from Gilbert, AZ)
            Owen Stuart (age 17, from Charlotte, NC)

Sister C                                             
            Carli Rayne Manchaca (age 21, from Cove, TX)
           Celbi Manchaca (age 19, from Cove, TX)
            Cirby Ryan Manchaca (age 18, from Cove, TX)

Demi Lovato will mentor the following six YOUNG ADULTS (17-24): 
            Cece Frey (age 21, from Decatur, IL)
            Jennel Garcia (age 18, from Rochester, MA)
            Jillian Jensen (age 20, from Rochester, MA)
Willie Jones (age 18, from Shreveport, LA)
            Paige Thomas (age 22, from San Antonio, TX)
            Nick Youngerman (age 21, from Tipp City, OH)

L.A. Reid will mentor the following OVER 25s (25 & Up):
            Vino Alan (age 40, from Laquey, MO)
            Daryl Black (age 38, from Elk Grove, CA)
            Jason Brock (age 35, from San Francisco, CA)
            David Correy (age 27, from Riva, MD)
            Tara Simon (age 28, from Smyrna, GA)
            Tate Stevens (age 37, from Raymore, MO)

Britney Spears will mentor the following six TEENS (16 & under): 
            Reed Deming (age 13, from San Antonio, TX)
            Beatrice Miller (age 13, from Maplewood, NJ)
            Arin Ray (age 17, from Cincinnati, OH)
            Carly Rose Sonenclar (age 13, from Mamaroneck, NY)
            James Tanner (age 15, from Columbus, OH)
            Diamond White (age 13, from Los Angeles, CA)

Tomorrow, Thursday, Oct. 11 (8:00-9:00 PM ET/PT) the 24 acts that made it to the "Judges' Homes" round will continue vying for their spot on the live shows. With everything on the line, the contestants will have to perform well enough to convince their judge and guest mentor that they deserve one of the coveted spots in each judge's final category. Next week on Wednesday, Oct. 17 (8:00-10:00 PM ET/PT), the judges will each reveal which four acts continue and which two acts are eliminated.

After the "Judges' Homes" round, THE X FACTOR returns with special LIVE episodes Thursday, Nov. 1 (8:00-10:00 PM ET live/PT tape-delayed) and on a special night Sunday, Nov. 4 (8:00-10:00 PM ET live /PT tape-delayed).

THE X FACTOR was created by Syco Television and is produced by Syco Television and FremantleMedia North America. Rob Wade and Nigel Hall are executive producers for Syco Television. Trish Kinane, Richard Holloway and Andrew Llinares serve as executive producers for FremantleMedia North America. "Like" THE X FACTOR on Facebook at Follow the series on Twitter @TheXFactorUSA and join the discussion at #xfactor.