Reelz Presents Two-Hour Documentary CHARLES MANSON: THE FINAL WORDS, 12/3

Reelz Presents Two-Hour Documentary CHARLES MANSON: THE FINAL WORDS, 12/3

REELZ announced the new original two-hour documentary CHARLES MANSON: THE FINAL WORDS premieres Sunday, December 3, 2017 at 9pm ET/ 6pm PT. Charles Manson: The Final Words comes after news that the sinister cult leader died in prison last Sunday at 83 years old. The documentary, narrated by musician and director Rob Zombie, focuses on the Manson family murders told from Manson's perspective using never-before-seen case files, pictures and exclusive interviews with Manson himself from inside California State Prison. The new evidence corroborates Manson's personal account of the events surrounding the murders and Charles Manson: The Final Words presents a potential alternative theory as to why and how the horrific crimes were committed leading viewers to question how the cases ultimately unfolded.

"The documentary, originally slated to premiere in early 2018, has been in the works for the past year with some of Manson's interviews taking place as recently as July 2017," said Steve Cheskin, SVP of REELZ Programming. "With news of Manson's death REELZ chose to advance the premiere date because of its timely relevance."

Charles Manson: The Final Words includes Manson's eerie and disturbing conversations about modern society, justice, his decades behind bars, the Bernard Crowe shooting and the murders along with digitally restored audio recordings from the original investigations to reconstruct a path of events that led to the brutal slayings of movie star Sharon Tate and four of her friends on August 8, 1969 in addition to the murders of Gary Hinman and Donald "Shorty" Shea.

The documentary also includes compelling new interviews with members of the Manson family which reveal never-before-heard details that help uncover the real story and motives behind the grisly murder spree. Viewers will hear from accused Manson family members Bobby Beausoleil, Barbara Hoyt and Catherine "Cappi" Gillies along with prosecutor Stephen Kay, defense attorney Gary Fleischman, music producer Phil Kaufman as well as other investigators and authors. Charles Manson: The Final Words is directed by Buddy Day and is produced by Pyramid Productions. Charles Manson: The Final Words was recently awarded the 2017 Audience Award Documentary Feature at the Red Rock Film Festival and Best Dramatic Documentary at Atlanta Docufest 2017 and is an Official Selection at CUFF.Docs 2017, the Calgary UNDERGROUND Film Festival.

Leading up to the premiere of Charles Manson: The Final Words the network is taking viewers inside his sordid story that has been so integral to our culture that countless movies, books and television specials have been created over the years. Manson themed programming starts today, Tuesday, November 21, 2017.

Charles Manson Returning Programming Airdates and Times Below:

Tuesday, November 21

Manson: 40 Years Later at 7pm ET/ 4pm PT and again at 10pm ET/ 7pm PT. A documentary special featuring the first ever in-depth interview with the Manson family's getaway driver Linda Kasabian, Manson: 40 Years Later chronicles the final days in 1969 leading up to America's notorious Tate-LaBianca murders.

Too Young to Die - "Sharon Tate" at 9pm ET/ 6pm PT and again at 12am ET/ 9pm PT. Far away from the loud hustle and bustle of Los Angeles in the middle of the Beverly Hills canyons lies the estate of actress Sharon Tate. She is eight months pregnant and misses Roman Polanski, her husband, who is still in Europe finishing up a movie. She will never see him again. On August 9, 1969, 26-year-old Tate and her unborn child are stabbed to death. The murderers: Satanists led by the self-appointed guru Charles Manson.

Friday, November 24

National Enquirer Investigates: "Charles Manson" at 7pm ET/ 4pm PT. He is one of the most notorious killers in history: Charles Manson, the cult leader who convinced his "family" of followers to go on a gory killing spree in the Los Angeles area in the summer of '69. Among the victims were Sharon Tate, actress and pregnant wife of director Roman Polanski, and coffee fortune heiress Abigail Folger. The cult killers wrote "Pig" and "Helter Skelter" in the victims' blood on the walls, trying to incite a race war in a summer of racial turmoil. Four decades after the murders, Charles Manson may be on his deathbed. The NATIONAL ENQUIRER INVESTIGATES how Manson continues to control his "family" from prison, how he funds the cause by selling his sick memorabilia, and how he continues to seduce young women to do his bidding - all from behind bars.

Hollywood Scandals - "Charles Manson" at 8pm ET/ 5pm PT and again at 11pm ET/ 8pm PT. After spending half his life behind bars, Charles Manson leaves prison with dreams of a Hollywood recording career. But when he is rejected by Hollywood, Charles Manson's hunger for fame runs so deep he's willing to play any role he can get - preferring infamy to anonymity.

Murder Made Me Famous - "Charles Manson" at 9pm ET/ 6pm PT and again at 12am ET/ 9pm PT. In 1969 nine people are killed by a nefarious cult leader's followers who are mostly female and live on a commune with him. Among the brutally murdered is pregnant actress Sharon Tate. The two-night murder spree terrorizes Los Angeles and uncovers a bizarre revenge and connection to musical legend Dennis Wilson on The Beach Boys and actress Doris Day's son, Terry Melcher, a producer who failed to promote the musical ambitions of Charles Manson.

Saturday, November 25

Murder Made Me Famous - "Charles Manson" at 8pm ET/ 5pm PT and again at 11pm ET/ 8pm PT. In 1969 nine people are killed by a nefarious cult leader's followers who are mostly female and live on a commune with him. Among the brutally murdered is pregnant actress Sharon Tate. The two-night murder spree terrorizes Los Angeles and uncovers a bizarre revenge and connection to musical legend Dennis Wilson on The Beach Boys and actress Doris Day's son, Terry Melcher, a producer who failed to promote the musical ambitions of Charles Manson.

Sunday, November 26

Too Young to Die - "Sharon Tate" at 4pm ET/ 1pm PT and again at 12am ET/ 9pm PT. Far away from the loud hustle and bustle of Los Angeles in the middle of the Beverly Hills canyons lies the estate of actress Sharon Tate. She is eight months pregnant and misses Roman Polanski, her husband, who is still in Europe finishing up a movie. She will never see him again. On August 9, 1969, 26-year-old Tate and her unborn child are stabbed to death. The murderers: Satanists led by the self-appointed guru Charles Manson.

Hollywood Scandals - "Charles Manson" at 5pm ET/ 2pm PT and again at 10pm ET/ 7pm PT. After spending half his life behind bars, Charles Manson leaves prison with dreams of a Hollywood recording career. But when he is rejected by Hollywood, Charles Manson's hunger for fame runs so deep he's willing to play any role he can get - preferring infamy to anonymity.

Murder Made Me Famous - "Charles Manson" at 6pm ET/ 3pm PT and again at 11pm ET/ 8pm PT. In 1969 nine people are killed by a nefarious cult leader's followers who are mostly female and live on a commune with him. Among the brutally murdered is pregnant actress Sharon Tate. The two-night murder spree terrorizes Los Angeles and uncovers a bizarre revenge and connection to musical legend Dennis Wilson on The Beach Boys and actress Doris Day's son, Terry Melcher, a producer who failed to promote the musical ambitions of Charles Manson.

National Enquirer Investigates: "Charles Manson" at 7pm ET/ 4pm PT. He is one of the most notorious killers in history: Charles Manson, the cult leader who convinced his "family" of followers to go on a gory killing spree in the Los Angeles area in the summer of '69. Among the victims were Sharon Tate, actress and pregnant wife of director Roman Polanski, and coffee fortune heiress Abigail Folger. The cult killers wrote "Pig" and "Helter Skelter" in the victims' blood on the walls, trying to incite a race war in a summer of racial turmoil. Four decades after the murders, Charles Manson may be on his deathbed. The NATIONAL ENQUIRER INVESTIGATES how Manson continues to control his "family" from prison, how he funds the cause by selling his sick memorabilia, and how he continues to seduce young women to do his bidding - all from behind bars.

Related Articles View More TV Stories





From This Author TV News Desk

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram
   



  SHARE