Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

McDonald's to Serve as Platinum Sponsor of 2018 Bounce Trumpet Awards 2/11

McDonald's will serve as the Platinum Sponsor of the 2018 Bounce Trumpet Awards with SheaMoisture and Denny's also participating in the prestigious annual event celebrating African-American achievements and contributions which will air exclusively on Bounce on Sunday, February 11 at 9:00 p.m. ET.

McDonald's sponsorship includes the creation of the Rising Star Award presented by McDonald's. This new honor recognizes those who are working diligently to achieve a goal that will improve the lives of others and make a lasting impact. Actress, singer and dancer Rhyon Brown will receive the inaugural Rising Star Award presented by McDonald's. Brown is best known for her role as Elizabeth "Lizzie" Sutton on theABC FamilyseriesLincoln Heights and has had recurring roles on That's So Raven, Judging Amy and Tyler Perry's For Better or Worse. The Rising Star Award presented by McDonald's will be showcased during the telecast with Red Carpet interviews, behind-the-scenes exclusives, social media stories as well as on-site activations throughout the venue.

Additional sponsors include SheaMoisture with best-dressed Red Carpet fashion across both Facebook and Instagram. Bounce will also recognize Denny's HBCU commitment to education by featuring this year's Hungry for Education scholarship winners. One attendee will document her experience in a "Day in the Life" story to be posted on Facebook and Instagram.

Larenz Tate, Screen Actors Guild (SAG) Award-winner and Power series star and Erica Ash, star of Survivor's Remorse and the upcoming BET legal drama series In Contempt, serve as this year's hosts. 2018 Bounce Trumpet Awardshonorees are Jermaine Dupri, Cameo, Richelieu Dennis, Tamika Mallory, Marley Dias, Dr. Lonnie Johnson and Rhyon Brown. Performers and presenters at the event include Ludacris, CeeLo Green, Doug E. Fresh, Xscape, Bow Wow, Keke Wyatt, Arrested Development, Anthony Hamilton, V. Bozeman, Miche'le and many more.

TheTrumpet Awards were conceived to recognize the outstanding accomplishments of African Americans and those who have succeeded against great odds and inspired success in others. Founded in 1992 by American Civil Rights leader Xernona Clayton, The TRUMPET AWARDS were acquired by Bounce in 2016. The list of prestigious honorees over its 26-year history includes Muhammad Ali, Beyonc, Jamie Foxx, Halle Berry, Stevie Wonder, The African-American Women of the United States Congress, Steve Harvey, Martin LUTHER King III, Janelle Mone and Spike Lee. Visit for more information.


McDonald's to Serve as Platinum Sponsor of 2018 Bounce Trumpet Awards 2/11

Buy at the Theatre Shop

T-Shirts, Mugs, Phone Cases & More
Branded Broadway Merch

Related Articles View More TV Stories

More Hot Stories For You