Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

Julia Roberts & More Honored at 17th Annual Hollywood Film Awards

The race is on. The Hollywood Film Awards gala ceremony lit up the night with a star-studded turnout at its 17 th anniversary show on Monday night at the Beverly Hilton, in Beverly Hills. The A-list event attracted Hollywood's elite to honor excellence in the art of filmmaking, as well as creative talent within the global creative community. The evening was hosted by Entertainment Tonight's Nancy O'Dell. A full list of the 2013 Hollywood Film Awards honorees is listed below.

Honorees recognized for their achievements at this year's Hollywood Film Awards gala included: Harrison Ford, Julia Roberts, Sandra Bullock, Matthew McConaughey, Jared Leto, Coldplay, Lupita Nyong'o, Julie Delpy, Ethan Hawke, Richard Linklater, Jake Gyllenhaal, Dan Scanlon, Michael De Luca, John Knoll, Steve McQueen, Jerry Weintraub, Lee Daniels, Michael B. Jordan, Sophie Nelisse, David Oyelowo, Michael Wilkinson, Judy Becker, Juliette Lewis, Chris Cooper, Margo Martindale, Dermot Mulroney, Julianne Nicholson, and Misty Upham.

Celebrity presenters for the evening included: Jack Black, Octavia Spencer, Geoffrey Rush, Robert Downey Jr., Sean Penn, Kanye West, Amy Adams, Jeremy Renner, Kenny "Babyface" Edmonds, Jane Fonda, Forest Whitaker, Brian Helgeland, Jennifer Garner, Sean Hayes, Robert Kazinsky, Viola Davis, Angela Bassett and Olivia Munn among others.

Multiplatinum, multiple award-winning recording act Coldplay was honored with the Hollywood Song Award for the hit song "Atlas" from Lionsgate's The Hunger Games: Catching Fire soundtrack. The band's Chris Martin gave a soaring solo performance of "Atlas," in addition to accepting the award on behalf of Coldplay. The award was presented by 10-time Grammy winner Kenny "Babyface" Edmonds.

17th Annual Hollywood Film Awards is sponsored by the Dodge Brand, Samsung, Los Angeles Times, Hollywood Reporter and Variety. Champagne courtesy of Moet & Chandon.


"Hollywood Career Achievement Award"
Harrison Ford

"Hollywood Legend Award"
Jerry Weintraub

"Hollywood Actor Award"
Matthew McConaughey

"Hollywood Actress Award"
Sandra Bullock

"Hollywood Supporting Actor Award"
Jake Gyllenhaal

"Hollywood Supporting Actress Award"
Julia Roberts

"Hollywood Breakout Performance Award"
Jared Leto

"New Hollywood Award"
Lupita Nyong'o

"Hollywood Spotlight Award Presented By Dodge"
Michael B. Jordan, Sophie Nelisse, David Oyelowo

"Hollywood Breakout Director Award"
Steve McQueen

"Hollywood Director Award"
Lee Daniels

"Hollywood Producers Award"
Michael DeLuca

"Hollywood Screenwriter Award"
Julie Delpy, Ethan Hawke and Richard Linklater

"Hollywood Visual Effects Award"
John Knoll, "Pacific Rim"

"Hollywood Animation Award"
Dan Scanlon, "Monsters University"

"Hollywood Ensemble Acting Award"
Cast of "August: Osage County" including Meryl Streep, Julia Roberts, Ewan McGregor, Abigail Breslin, Chris Cooper, Benedict Cumberbatch, Juliette Lewis, Margo Martindale, Dermot Mulroney, Julianne Nicholson, Sam Shepard, and Misty Upham.

"Hollywood Song Award"
Coldplay - "Atlas" from the film "Hunger Games: Catching Fire."

"Hollywood Costume and Production Design Award"
Michael Wilkinson, Judy Becker

"Hollywood Movie Award"
Star Trek Into Darkness

Exclusive videos and photos featuring the night's stars, the main event, the red carpet glamour, and all the backstage action are available on,Facebook, andTwitter. Instagram"Style Pops" featuring 15 second fashion reviews of the night's best fashion, hair, and makeupare availablehere.Keep checking throughout the night for updates.


The Hollywood Film Awards founded in 1997 were created to celebrate Hollywood and launch the awards season. The recipients of the awards are selected by an Advisory team for their body of work and/or a film(s) that is to be released during the calendar year. In the last ten years, a total of 96 Oscar nominations and 34 Oscars were given to the honorees of the Hollywood Film Awards. For additional information, visit:

dick clark productions is the world's largest producer and proprietor of televised events. dcp produces perennial hits such as the "American Music Awards," "Golden Globe Awards," "Academy of Country Music Awards," "Hollywood Film Awards," "Billboard Music Awards," and "Dick Clark's New Year's Rockin' Eve with Ryan Seacrest." dcp also produces popular weekly television programming, including "So You Think You CanDance," and owns one of the world's most unique and extensiveentertainmentarchive libraries with more than 55 years of dcp's award-winningshows, historic programs, specials, performances and legendary programming. For additional information, visit

SOURCE dick clark productions

Featured at the Theatre Shop

T-Shirts, Mugs, Phone Cases & More

Related Articles View More TV Stories

From This Author Movies News Desk