CBS News to Broadcast Trump's Primetime Address Tonight

CBS News will broadcast President Donald Trump's primetime address to the nation live tonight, August 21 (9:00 PM, ET) as a CBS NEWS SPECIAL Report on the CBS Television Network. Anthony Mason will anchor the coverage. Major Garrett will report from the White House; David Martin will report from the Pentagon; and Charlie D'Agata will report from Kabul, Afghanistan.

The following revised schedule for tonight, August 21 replaces the previously announced programming.

**Revised schedule, Eastern and Central Times:

8:00 PM, ET / 7:00 PM, CT - KEVIN CAN WAIT (repeat)

8:30 PM, ET / 7:30 PM, CT - SUPERIOR DONUTS (repeat)

9:00 PM, ET / 8:00 PM, CT - CBS NEWS COVERAGE OF PRESIDENT TRUMP'S ADDRESS (live)

9:30 PM, ET / 8:30 PM, CT - MOM (OTO) (repeat)

10:00 PM, ET / 9:00 PM, CT - CBSN: ON ASSIGNMENT (new)

**The schedule for Pacific Time will remain as previously scheduled:

8:00 PM, PT - KEVIN CAN WAIT (repeat)

8:30 PM, PT - SUPERIOR DONUTS (repeat)

9:00 PM, PT - MOM (repeat)

9:30 PM, PT - LIFE IN PIECES (repeat)

Related Articles View More TV Stories   Shows





From This Author TV News Desk

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram
   



  SHARE