Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

56th Annual ICG Publicists Awards Luncheon is Set for This February


56th Annual ICG Publicists Awards Luncheon is Set for This February

The International Cinematographers Guild (ICG, IATSE Local 600) 56th Annual ICG Publicists Awards Luncheon will take place Friday, Feb. 22, 2019, at the Beverly Hilton Hotel. The awards, which traditionally occurs the week leading up to the Academy Awards®, will be presented in the following categories: Motion Picture Showman of the Year, Television Showman of the Year, Lifetime Achievement, Maxwell Weinberg Publicist Award for a Television Campaign and for a Movie Campaign, Les Mason Award for Career Achievement in Publicity, and the Bob Yeager Award for Community Service.

"The ICG Publicist Awards recognize outstanding efforts in motion picture and television publicity and promotion campaigns," said ICG President Steven Poster, ASC. "They provide the spark of showmanship that drives audience excitement in all media on a global basis. We salute their artistry, vision and creativity."

Past honorees include Betty White, Denzel Washington, Andy Serkis, Dan Fogelman, Clint Eastwood, Jim Gianopolus, Alfred Hitchcock, Alan Horn, Michael Lynton, Amy Pascal, BARRY Meyer, Lew Wasserman, Tom Rothman, Jack Warner, Jerry Bruckheimer, Fred Silverman, Grant Tinker, Norman Lear, David Kelley, Steven Bochco, Aaron Spelling and Bob Hope, among others. More than 800 industry leaders are expected to attend the awards luncheon.

Awards chair this year is Tim Menke with Sheryl Main serving as co-chair. Nominations will be announced in January 2019. Final online balloting will be held Jan. 14 - Feb. 4, and winners will be announced at the lunch ceremony on Friday, February 22, 2019.

Related Articles View More TV Stories

Featured on Stage Door

Shoutouts, Classes & More

From This Author Kaitlin Milligan