Yanni Announces Tour Dates

Yanni-Announces-Tour-Dates-20010101

This year saw Yanni selling out major concert venues around the world including Eastern Europe, the Middle East and Asia.   With his orchestra, he performed music from his latest album "Truth of Touch," now platinum in the Middle East, as well as classic concert favorites. 

 

In October, Yanni was embraced and honored by the country of China when the government invited Yanni to adopt a panda during his time in Chengdu. Traditionally such privilege is reserved for countries rather than personalities. He affectionately named her "Santorini" in honor of the word's embedded Greek meaning, "Peace," for Greece's most beautiful island and after one of Yanni's most well known compositions. 

 

In addition to his television special in Puerto Rico, his string of U.S. dates will be followed by a South American tour in the fall of 2012, and a multi-city tour of China in 2013. As Yanni tours across the globe, his heartfelt and compelling music continues to touch both old and new fans.

In a separate announcement, Yanni has just debuted "Yanni-All Access" on the artist's official website, www.yanni.com. It is an exclusive behind the scenes view with highlights from Yanni's concert dates, cultural attractions, and the musician's message for premium fan club members.

For further information and dates, stay tuned to: www.yanni.com

 

First Leg: US 2012 Tour Dates

Tue, Apr 17   West Palm Beach     FL       Kravis Center for the Performing Arts

Wed, Apr 18  West Palm Beach     FL       Kravis Center for the Performing Arts

Fri, Apr 20     Miami                        FL       Adrienne Arsht Center - Knight Concert Hall

Sat, Apr 21     Miami                        FL       Adrienne Arsht Center - Knight Concert Hall

Sun, Apr 22   Naples                       FL       Philharmonic Center for the Arts

Tue, Apr 24   Melbourne                FL       King Center for the Performing Arts

Wed, Apr 25  Sarasota                     FL       Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall

Thu, Apr 26   Clearwater                 FL       Ruth Eckerd Hall

Sat, Apr 28    Louisville                  KY      The Louisville Palace

Sun, Apr 29   St. Louis                     MO     Fox Theatre

Mon, Apr 30  Indianapolis              IN        Murat Theatre at Old National Centre

Wed, May 2   Chicago                      IL        The Chicago Theatre

Thu, May 3    Chicago                      IL        The Chicago Theatre

Fri, May 4      Prior Lake                 MN     Mystic Lake Casino Hotel

Sat, May 5      Moline                       IL        i wireless Center

Mon, May 7   Grand Rapids           MI       DeVos Performance Hall

Tue, May 8    Columbus                 OH      Palace Theatre

Wed, May 9   Pittsburgh                 PA       The Benedum Center for the Performing Arts

Fri, May 11    Memphis                   TN      The Orpheum Theatre

Sat, May 12    Nashville                   TN      TPAC - Andrew Jackson Hall

Sun, May 13  Atlanta                       GA      Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre

Mon, May 14 Atlanta                       GA      Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre

Wed, May 16 Cincinnati                  OH      Aronoff Center for the Arts - Procter & Gamble Hall

Thu, May 17  Cleveland                  OH      State Theatre

Fri, May 18    Buffalo                       NY      Shea's Performing Arts Center

Sat, May 19    Providence                RI        Providence Performing Arts Center

Sat, June 2      Raleigh                      NC      Progress Energy Center

Fri, Jun 8        Vienna                       VA      Filene Center

Tue, Jun 26    Lancaster                   PA       American Music Theatre

Wed, Jun 27   Easton                        PA       State Theatre