Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

Thundercat Releases Ross From Friends Remix of 'Friend Zone'

Thundercat Releases Ross From Friends Remix of 'Friend Zone'

"Brainfeeder X"- a 36 track album that celebrates 10 years of fearless output by the iconic record label - is released this Friday, November 16th. Amongst 22 new tracks featured on the compilation is a stunning remix of the Thundercat song "Friend Zone" by label mate Ross from Friends.

The list of co-conspirators doubles as a short list of the millennium's best. Scan the tracklist for a reminder of these extraterrestrial Afro-Futurist odysseys, distorted and muddied psychedelia, and samba-infused hymns to the Boxer rebellion. High-powered by MPCs, DMT, and the blinding lightning bolts of invention. Brainfeeder had everything you needed this decade from glittering wind-chime glides to golden apocalypse odes to ecstasy and cats.

A beautiful 4LP vinyl box set designed by Charles Munka (creator of the original Brainfeeder logo) will be released on Friday, November 16th, 2018 alongside 2CD and Digital formats.

Thundercat and Ross from Friends will both be performing at the third and final showcase of the "Brainfeeder X" tour that has touched down in Tokyo, Los Angeles and in London at Brixton Academy on Saturday, December 15th, 2018.


Full compilation tracklisting:

Various Artists - "Brainfeeder X"

Vol. 1

01. Teebs - Why Like This?

02. Jeremiah Jae - $easons

03. Lapalux - Without You (feat. Kerry Leatham)

04. Iglooghost - Bug Thief

05. TOKiMONSTA - Fallen Arches

06. Miguel Baptista Benedict - Phemy

07. Matthewdavid - Group Tea (feat. Flying Lotus)

08. Martyn - Masks

09. Mr. Oizo - Ham

10. Daedelus - Order Of The Golden Dawn

11. Jameszoo - Flake

12. Taylor McFerrin - Place In My Heart (feat. RYAT)

13. MONO/POLY - Needs Deodorant

14. Thundercat - Them Changes

15. DJ Paypal - Slim Trak VIP

16. Thundercat - Friend Zone (Ross from Friends Remix)

17. Brandon Coleman - Walk Free (Flying Lotus Remix)

Vol. 2

01. Thundercat - King of the Hill (feat. BADBADNOTGOOD & Flying Lotus)

02. Lapalux - Opilio

03. Ross from Friends - Squaz

04. Georgia Anne Muldrow - Myrrh Song

05. Dorian Concept - Eigendynamik

06. Louis Cole - Thinking

07. Iglooghost - Yellow Gum

08. WOKE - The Lavishments of Light Looking (feat. George Clinton)

09. PBDY - Bring Me Down (feat. Salami Rose Joe Louis)

10. Jeremiah Jae - Black Salt

11. Flying Lotus - Ain't No Coming Back (feat. BUSDRIVER)

12. Miguel Atwood-Ferguson - Kazaru

13. Taylor Graves - Goku

14. Little Snake - Delusions

15. Strangeloop - Beautiful Undertow

16. MONO/POLY - Funkzilla (feat. Seven Davis Jr)

17. Teebs - Birthday Beat

18. Moiré - Lisbon

19. Locust Toybox - Otravine

Photo Credit: B+

Featured at the Theatre Shop

T-Shirts, Mugs, Phone Cases & More

Related Articles View More Music Stories

From This Author TV News Desk