The Broadway Boys Release New Single, 'Magic To Do'

The Broadway Boys Release New Single, 'Magic To Do'

The Broadway Boys have released the first single "Magic to Do" off of their upcoming album. Entitled, "A New Broadway," this will be the group's third album and will highlight the new sound, the new arrangements and the new talent of The Broadway Boys. "A New Broadway" was recorded in August and is being produced by James Sampliner (THE PRINCE OF BROADWAY) and Artistic Director of The Broadway Boys Jesse Nager (MOTOWN THE MUSICAL).

The album features arrangements by Sampliner, Nager, and Oscar/Tony/Grammy-winning Justin Paul (DEAR EVAN HANSEN). With an expected release date in early 2019, "A New Broadway" will include brand new arrangements of songs such as "YOU WILL BE FOUND," from DEAR EVAN HANSEN, "Dear Theodosia" from HAMILTON, "Seasons of Love" from RENT, "Luck Be a Lady" from GUYS AND DOLLS and many more.

While most projects by The Broadway Boys feature 6 vocalists, "Magic to Do" served as larger group recording designed to include as many members from the roster of singers as possible. This pop/gospel track features the talents of Jesse Nager (MOTOWN THE MUSICAL), Nick Cartell (Les Miserables), Bryan Terrell Clark (HAMILTON), Matt DeAngelis (WAITRESS), Nicholas Christopher (HAMILTON), Anthony Festa (MISS SAIGON), Adam Halpin (COME FROM AWAY), Jesse JP Johnson (WICKED), Omar Lopez Cepero (ON YOUR FEET), Gabe Violet* (SPRING AWAKENING), Brad Greer (BRIDGES OF MADISON COUNTY), Jason McCollum (BROADWAY INSPIRATIONAL VOICES), and Marshal Carolan (HAIR).

Related Articles View More Music Stories

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Never Miss a Story
Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram