Taylor Swift Announces New Song 'The Albatross'

Taylor Swift's new album is out on April 19.

By: Feb. 23, 2024
Taylor Swift Announces New Song 'The Albatross'
Enter Your Email to Unlock This Article

Plus, get the best of BroadwayWorld delivered to your inbox, and unlimited access to our editorial content across the globe.

Existing user? Just click login.

Taylor Swift is adding another new song to her upcoming album.

At her Sydney stop for the "Eras Tour," Swift announced that she is releasing an alternate version of her upcoming album, "The Tortured Poets Department," with a new bonus track. The album is out on April 19.

"The Albatross" bonus song be featured on the third variation of the album. "The Manuscript" was the first bonus edition announced. All versions are is available to pre-order on CD, vinyl, cassette, and more for a limited time here.

A new album cover for the alternate edition, lensed by Beth Garrabrant, was also revealed at last night's concert.

This joins "The Bolter" edition, which was announced at the Melbourne engagement.

The new album, announced at the GRAMMYs, will feature collaborations with Post Malone and Florence + the Machine. It will feature 16 songs with an extra bonus track.

Taylor Swift's The Tortured Poets Department Tracklist

  1. Fortnight [ft. Post Malone]
  2. The Tortured Poets Department
  3. My Boy Only Breaks His Favorite Toys
  4. Down Bad
  5. So Long, London
  6. But Daddy I Love Him
  7. Fresh Out the Slammer
  8. Florida!!! [ft. Florence and the Machine]
  9. Guilty as Sin?
  10. Who’s Afraid of Little Old Me?
  11. I Can Fix Him (No Really I Can)
  12. Loml
  13. I Can Do It With a Broken Heart
  14. The Smallest Man Who Ever Lived
  15. The Alchemy
  16. Clara Bow
  17. The Albatross/The Bolter/The Manuscript (Bonus Tracks Dependent on Physical Album Variation)

About Taylor Swift

Swift has previously released "1989 (Taylor's Version)" on October 27. The hit album includes singles "Shake It Off," "Blank Space," "Bad Blood," and "Style." The re-recorded version also included "Is It Over Now?," which debuted at #1 on the Billboard Hot 100.

The release is part of Swift's current efforts to re-record her music catalogue in order to own her own masters. Most recently, Swift released "Speak Now (Taylor's Version)" in July. In November 2021, Swift released her version of "Red."

"Fearless (Taylor's Version)" was released to universal acclaim in April of 2021 and featured collaborations with Maren Morris and Keith Urban.