Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

THE SUFFERS Announce Upcoming Album EVERYTHING HERE Out 7/13

THE SUFFERS Announce Upcoming Album EVERYTHING HERE Out 7/13

Houston's award-winning 8-piece ensemble The Suffers, have announced their sophomore full-length album, Everything Here, which is set to release on July 13, 2018. Co-produced by The Suffers, Zeke Listenbee, and John Allen Stephens, the album includes special guests such as Bun B and Paul Wall, along with a duet featuring Lyle Divinsky (The Motet), and additional vocal production from Lili K (Chance The Rapper, Vic Mensa). Alongside this exciting announcement, The Suffers have teamed up with Okayplayer to exclusively premiere "Do Whatever", the newest single off of their forthcoming album!

Surrounding the release of Everything Here, The Suffers will embark on a full North American Tour, hitting Sasquatch! Music Festival, Treefort Music Fest, Leaf Festival, Friendly Gathering, Levitate Festival and more along the way.

Established in 2011, The Suffers' lineup was curated by bassist Adam Castaneda and vocalist/keyboardist Pat Kelly, who brought on trumpet player Jon Durbin, trombonist Michael Razo, guitarist Kevin Bernier, percussionist Jose "Chapy" Luna, and drummer/vocalist Nick Zamora, while frontwoman Kam Franklin topped off the group with soaring vocals.

The last two years have brought the band to new heights, as they played 300+ shows across North America, Europe, South America, Japan and Australia, visited NPR in Washington, DC for a Tiny Desk Concert, made their national television debut on Late Show With David Letterman, and released their highly anticipated self-titled album alongside performances on The Daily Show with Trevor Noah and Jimmy Kimmel Live!

In a short time, the band has progressed from packing Houston venues to accepting invitations for featured performances at Hangout Music Festival, Forecastle Festival, Electric Forest Festival, Afropunk, Pemberton Music Festival, Austin City Limits, Newport Folk Festival, High Water Festival, XPoNential Festival, High Sierra Music Festival, Landmark Music Festival, Voodoo Music + Arts Experience, LouFest, AmericanaFest, UTOPiAfest, SXSW, Free Press Summer Festival, Untapped Festival, CMJ Music Marathon, and more. The Suffers have remained a local favorite, accepting 23 Houston Press Music Awards in the last four years. For further information on The Suffers, please visit:

Everything Here Tracklisting:

01. Intro (A Headnod to Houston) feat. Paul Wall

02. I Think I Love You

03. Do Whatever

04. The One About Sace

05. All I Want To Do

06. Sure To Remain

07. Charlotte Intermission feat. Paul Wall

08. After The Storm feat. Lyle Divinsky

09. What You Said

10. A Word From Our Mammas

11. Mammas

12. Bernard's Interlude feat. Bun B

13. Everything Here

14. You Only Call

15. Won't Be Here Tomorrow

Related Articles View More Music Stories

From This Author TV News Desk